martha speaks
Martha The Hero Maker/Starstruck Martha

Martha the Hero Maker - Martha has an idea for a thrilling adventure story, so Truman, T.D., and Helen decide to draw it for her. Much to Martha's dismay, they all add their own special touches, including peanut butter, a ground squirrel, and the Incredible Exo-Skeleton-of-Wow. But when life imitates art, things get a little too exciting! Vocabulary - (E) thrill(ing), hero, villain, astonish, humongous (I) boring, exciting, adventure, incredible, amazing, dull. Starstruck Martha - Martha is thrilled when she hears Courageous Collie Carlo is coming to town. But when Martha unexpectedly reveals how uncourageous Carlo really is, she has to help him save his reputation or Carlo's TV career could be history. Vocabulary - (E) ecstatic, embarrass, enthusiastic, eager, reputation (I) fear, excited, glad, upset, fan.

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 112

Future Broadcast times for "Martha Speaks": (show all)

Sat, May 15 1:00 P.M. Martha's Holiday Surprise/We're Powerless!     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, May 16 1:00 P.M. Bookbots 3: Fit Fights Fat/Grandpa Bernie Cleans     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, May 22 1:00 P.M. T.D. Gives A Report/Martha's Canine Cleaners     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, May 23 1:00 P.M. Thou Callest Me A Dog/Martha's Paper Chase     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, May 29 1:00 P.M. Martha Runs The Store, Part 1 & Part 2     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, May 30 1:00 P.M. April Fools/Bully for You!     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Jun 5 1:00 P.M. Itchy Martha/Martha and the Thief of Hearts     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jun 6 1:00 P.M. Martha Sings/Td Makes The Band     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Jun 12 1:00 P.M. There Goes The Neighborhood/I Scream     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jun 13 1:00 P.M. Skits under the Weather/Martha the Weather Dog     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Jun 19 1:00 P.M. Nurse Martha/Td Gets The Scoop     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jun 20 1:00 P.M. Martha in the Doghouse/Martha Models     NHPBS KIDS

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Spring Auction