martha speaks
Martha Takes The Cake/Codename: Martha

Martha Takes the Cake - It's Alice's birthday and everybody's invited, including Martha. The only problem is that Nelson (Martha's cat nemesis) will be there too. When somebody-or some animal-ruins the birthday cake, Alice's brother Ronald thinks Martha's responsible. Martha proclaims her innocence . . . but why was she surrounded by cake crumbs? Vocabulary - (E) innocent, guilty, biased, witness(ed), evidence (I) judge, jury, trial, prove, true/truth. Codename: Martha - Martha, Helen, and T.D. uncover a plot to rob the jewelry store, or so they think until their two suspects turn out to be police detectives on a stakeout. Now that everybody has gone home in disgrace, how will Martha catch the real criminals? Vocabulary - (E) suspicious, accomplice, plot(ting), proof, expression (I) fishy, partner, plan(ning), positive.

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 103


Watch Martha Speaks - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "Martha Speaks": (show all)

Sat, Jan 29 1:00 P.M. Down on the Farm/Martha Runs Away     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jan 30 1:00 P.M. The Long Rotten Summer/The Case of the Shattered Vase     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Feb 5 1:00 P.M. Martha And The Canine Caper/Perfectly Martha     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Feb 6 1:00 P.M. The Dog Who Came to Dinner/Martha Calling     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Feb 12 1:00 P.M. Oh, Noooo!/Bye, Martha     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Feb 13 1:00 P.M. Itchy Martha/Martha and the Thief of Hearts     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Feb 26 1:00 P.M. Firedog Martha/Martha's Pickle     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Feb 27 1:00 P.M. Martha Blah Blah/Skits Behaves     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Mar 5 1:00 P.M. Martha Puts Out The Lights (Pts. 1 & 2)     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Mar 6 1:00 P.M. The Jakey Express/Martha, Sled Dog     NHPBS KIDS

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels