in julia's kitchen with master chefs
Dean Fearing

Dean Fearing, executive chef at The Mansion on Turtle Creek in Dallas, creates a molasses-glazed duck salad. Fearing recommends buying a fresh, not frozen, duck. He removes as much fat as possible from the duck and bastes it in a molasses and tabasco sauce glaze. As a side dish, Fearing prepares mashed sweet potatoes and roasts carrots and parsnips.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 133


Watch In Julia's Kitchen with Master Chefs - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "In Julia's Kitchen with Master Chefs": (show all)

Wed, Jul 28 11:00 A.M. Jim Dodge     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Jul 29 11:00 A.M. Jody Adams and Joachim Splichal     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Aug 4 11:00 A.M. Mark Militello     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Aug 5 11:00 A.M. Zarela Martinez and Jasper White     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Aug 11 11:00 A.M. Alfred Portale     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Aug 12 11:00 A.M. Monique Barbeau and Jacques Torres     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Aug 14 1:00 A.M. Jacques Torres     NH CREATE
Sat, Aug 14 1:30 A.M. Jean-Georges Vongerichten     NH CREATE
Sat, Aug 14 2:00 P.M. Jacques Torres     NH CREATE
Sat, Aug 14 2:30 P.M. Jean-Georges Vongerichten     NH CREATE
Thu, Aug 19 9:00 P.M. Jacques Torres     NH CREATE
Thu, Aug 19 9:30 P.M. Jean-Georges Vongerichten     NH CREATE
Fri, Aug 20 2:00 A.M. Jacques Torres     NH CREATE
Fri, Aug 20 2:30 A.M. Jean-Georges Vongerichten     NH CREATE
Wed, Sep 1 11:00 A.M. Roberto Donna     NH EXPLORE

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Summer Sizzle Raffle