finding your roots
Anchored to the Past

Sun, Jan 9 9:00 P.M. NH WORLD      

Henry Louis Gates, Jr. examines how journalists Gretchen Carlson and Don Lemon were able to overcome biases in their careers, drawing parallels to relatives who met profound challenges of their own.

Episode Duration: 56 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 710

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Sun, Jan 9 9:00 P.M. Anchored to the Past     NH WORLD
Mon, Jan 10 1:00 A.M. Anchored to the Past     NH WORLD
Mon, Jan 10 9:00 A.M. Anchored to the Past     NH WORLD

About Finding Your Roots:

Join Harvard scholar Henry Louis Gates, Jr.

to uncover the surprising ancestral stories of 28 cultural trailblazers with fascinating histories.

The series ends with an exploration of how science and history can inspire the next generation.


Watch Finding Your Roots - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "Finding Your Roots": (show all)

Tue, Dec 21 8:00 P.M. On Broadway     NHPBS
Wed, Dec 22 12:00 A.M. On Broadway     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Dec 23 5:00 A.M. On Broadway     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Jan 2 9:00 P.M. On Broadway     NH WORLD
Mon, Jan 3 1:00 A.M. On Broadway     NH WORLD
Mon, Jan 3 9:00 A.M. On Broadway     NH WORLD
Tue, Jan 4 8:00 P.M. Hidden in the Genes     NHPBS
Tue, Jan 4 9:00 P.M. Children of Exile     NHPBS
Wed, Jan 5 12:30 A.M. Hidden in the Genes     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Jan 5 1:30 A.M. Children of Exile     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Jan 5 4:00 A.M. Hidden in the Genes     NHPBS
Wed, Jan 5 5:00 A.M. Children of Exile     NHPBS
Wed, Jan 5 12:00 P.M. Hidden in the Genes     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Jan 5 1:00 P.M. Children of Exile     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Jan 6 4:00 A.M. Hidden in the Genes     NH EXPLORE

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels