doc martin
Uneasy Lies The Head

Martin struggles to deal with the news of Louisa's pregnancy. But Louisa is adamant that she does not want Martin involved. She is hired to teach at the local school, but the Headmaster is acting strangely. He has an arm that rises up into the air without him seeming to notice it! The Headmaster comes to see Martin about his constipation, but starts acting in a paranoid manner. Martin notices his strange physical behavior for the first time, but before he can complete his examination, the Headmaster rushes from the Surgery. At the hospital for a routine check-up, Louisa discovers that Edith is going to be her doctor. She also learns something about Martin and Edith's relationship during medical school that shocks her. Upon returning to school, Louisa discovers that the Headmaster has taken her pupils down to the treacherous rock pools of Roscarrock Cove for a nature walk. She alerts Martin and he rushes there to try and save the children.

Episode Duration: 45 minutes and 45 seconds

Episode Number: 402

Future Broadcast times for "Doc Martin": (show all)

Wed, Sep 30 9:00 P.M. Facta Non Verba     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Oct 1 2:00 A.M. Facta Non Verba     NHPBS
Wed, Oct 7 9:00 P.M. The Doctor Is Out     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Oct 8 2:00 A.M. The Doctor Is Out     NHPBS
Wed, Oct 14 9:00 P.M. Mysterious Ways     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Oct 15 2:00 A.M. Mysterious Ways     NHPBS
Wed, Oct 21 9:00 P.M. Sons and Lovers     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Oct 22 2:00 A.M. Sons and Lovers     NHPBS
Wed, Oct 28 9:00 P.M. Farewell, My Lovely     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Oct 29 2:00 A.M. Farewell, My Lovely     NHPBS
Wed, Nov 4 9:00 P.M. Faith     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Nov 5 2:00 A.M. Faith     NHPBS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Passport