clifford the big red dog
Potluck Party Pooper/The Best Gift

The Howard's are having a party and everyone they know will be attending. Everyone but Mr. Bleakman, that is. The old party pooper insists that hed rather stay home and do his usual Saturday afternoon routine. But Clifford and Emily Elizabeth and her friends wont give up on trying to convince Mr. Bleakman that trying something new can be fun! Finally they are able to convince him to join them and a great time is had by all./ Emily Elizabeth believes she has the perfect gift for her mothers birthday. She plans to spend the entire afternoon with her mother and the reading of a poem written just for her mom. Charley agrees that the gift is perfect, but Jetta has other ideas. Emily Elizabeth agrees to at least try some of Jettas ideas. But in the end she realizes that the gift she created from her heart really is the best gift.

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 136

Future Broadcast times for "Clifford The Big Red Dog": (show all)

Tue, Jul 7 6:30 A.M. Led Astray/Wedding Bell Blues     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Jul 8 6:30 A.M. Clifford Grows Up/Jetta's Sweater     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Jul 9 6:30 A.M. Doghouse Rock/Guess Who's Coming to Birdwell Island     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Jul 10 6:30 A.M. My Best Friend/Cleo's Fair Share     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Jul 10 10:30 A.M. A Reasonable Eggsplanation/The Special Agents of Birdwell Island     NHPBS
Sat, Jul 11 9:30 A.M. Muddy Buds Hit The Suds/Lights, Camera, Clifford!     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jul 12 9:30 A.M. Captain Chrysalis/It's Berry Season!     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Jul 13 6:30 A.M. Clifford's Carnival/Clifford's Doggy Reunion     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Jul 14 6:30 A.M. Little Big Pup/Getting to Know You     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Jul 15 6:30 A.M. Birdy Makes Three/Home Is Where The Fun Is     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Jul 16 6:30 A.M. Clifford's Big Heart/Cleo's Valentine Surprise     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Jul 17 6:30 A.M. Embarrassing Moments/Lucky Charm     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jul 19 9:30 A.M. Farm Friends/The Big Book Giveaway     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Jul 20 6:30 A.M. Cleo Comes to Town/False Friends     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Jul 21 6:30 A.M. To Catch A Bird/The Best Party Ever     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Summer Sizzle Raffle