ciao italia
Mimosa Cake / Torta Mimosa

The mimosa tree with its bright yellow flowers is the symbol for International Women's Day celebrated around the world on March 8th. Mary Ann honors the important role women play for equality and justice for all people by creating this spectacular-looking and awesomely-tasting Mimosa Cake.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 2814


Watch Ciao Italia - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "Ciao Italia": (show all)

Sat, May 1 4:00 P.M. Cookies for Everyone / I Biscotti Per Tutti     NHPBS
Sun, May 2 1:00 P.M. A Bag of Lemons / Una Borsa Di Limoni     NH EXPLORE
Sat, May 8 4:00 P.M. A Bag of Lemons / Una Borsa Di Limoni     NHPBS
Sun, May 9 1:00 P.M. All Chicken / Tutto Pollo     NH EXPLORE
Sat, May 15 4:00 P.M. All Chicken / Tutto Pollo     NHPBS
Sun, May 16 1:00 P.M. Focaccia Savory and Sweet / Focaccia Salata e Dolce     NH EXPLORE
Sat, May 22 4:00 P.M. Focaccia Savory and Sweet / Focaccia Salata e Dolce     NHPBS
Sun, May 23 1:00 P.M. A Beautiful Plate of Pasta / Un Bellissimo Piatto di Pasta     NH EXPLORE
Sat, May 29 4:00 P.M. A Beautiful Plate of Pasta / Un Bellissimo Piatto di Pasta     NHPBS
Sun, May 30 1:00 P.M. Fantastic Farro / Farro Fantastico     NH EXPLORE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Windows to the Wild