ciao italia
Handmade Cheese! / Formaggio Fatto A Mano

Sun, Jun 30 1:00 P.M. NH EXPLORE      

The only thing more beautiful than a Jersey cow is the milk she gives to make fresh Mozzarella and buttery, curd-filled Burrata cheese. Master cheesemaker Luca Mignone invites Mary Ann to his caseificio, Wolf Meadow Farm, to show her how to make the cheeses, then his partner Christina Barbieri helps Mary Ann make a Burrata Salad, Grilled Scamorza, and a Tomato Caprese Salad.

Episode Duration: 27 minutes and 4 seconds

Episode Number: 2708

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Sun, Jun 30 1:00 P.M. handmade cheese! / formaggio fatto a mano     NH EXPLORE

About Ciao Italia:

Mary Ann Esposito, host of the longest-running cooking show on public television, travels around the United States and Rome, Italy in search of recipes that can be prepared in thirty-minutes or less for a busy audience that has time to enjoy great Italian food but doesn' t always have time to prepare it "the old way."

Future Broadcast times for "Ciao Italia": (show all)

Sun, Jun 23 7:30 A.M. Hot and Hearty     NH CREATE
Wed, Jun 26 7:30 A.M. All'onda     NH CREATE
Wed, Jun 26 1:30 P.M. All'onda     NH CREATE
Sat, Jun 29 4:00 P.M. Light Up Your Taste Buds     NHPBS
Sun, Jun 30 7:30 A.M. Lombardia Dinner, Milano Style / Cena alla Milanese     NH CREATE
Sun, Jun 30 1:00 P.M. Handmade Cheese! / Formaggio Fatto A Mano     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Jul 3 7:30 A.M. Strega Nona's Pizza / La Pizza Alla Strega Nona     NH CREATE
Wed, Jul 3 1:30 P.M. Strega Nona's Pizza / La Pizza Alla Strega Nona     NH CREATE
Sat, Jul 6 4:00 P.M. Legumes for Health / Legumio Per La Salute     NHPBS
Sun, Jul 7 1:00 P.M. Light Up Your Taste Buds     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Jul 13 4:00 P.M. Comfort Food     NHPBS
Sun, Jul 14 1:00 P.M. Legumes for Health / Legumio Per La Salute     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Jul 20 4:00 P.M. Catch of the Day     NHPBS
Sun, Jul 21 1:00 P.M. Comfort Food     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Jul 27 4:00 P.M. A Surprise Inside / Una Sopresa Dentro     NHPBS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Country Music Screening