chef's life
R-E-S-P-E-C-T The Butterbean

Burgers. Oysters. Beer. Vivian and Ben are on the cusp of opening their new restaurant, the Boiler Room, and they're facing a new challenge: how to make a veggie burger stand out. Vivian chooses the beloved butterbean as the star of her new burger, but quickly learns that the bean is a straight up diva - the Aretha Franklin of the legume family - when it comes to growing conditions. After a wet spring, Warren's patch is abysmal, but with the help of onions and gouda, eggplant and garlic, Vivian's butterbean burger is the talk of opening night.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 203


Watch Chef's Life - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "Chef's Life": (show all)

Wed, May 22 8:30 A.M. One Potato, New Potato     NH EXPLORE
Thu, May 23 8:30 A.M. Onions and Avetts     NH EXPLORE
Fri, May 24 8:30 A.M. My Watermelon Baby     NH EXPLORE
Sun, May 26 12:30 A.M. Gone Clamming, Part II     NH EXPLORE
Mon, May 27 8:30 A.M. Peas, Please     NH EXPLORE
Tue, May 28 8:30 A.M. Stand By Your Cabbage     NH EXPLORE
Wed, May 29 8:30 A.M. Cabbage's Last Stand     NH EXPLORE
Thu, May 30 8:30 A.M. Rabbit     NH EXPLORE
Fri, May 31 8:30 A.M. More Than One Way to Skin A Catfish     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Jun 2 12:30 A.M. What's Your Beef?     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Jun 3 8:30 A.M. All Sunchoked Up     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Jun 4 8:30 A.M. Heavenly Hocks     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Jun 5 8:30 A.M. Mayo - The Mother Sauce     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Jun 6 8:30 A.M. Two-Mato     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Jun 7 8:30 A.M. Shake, Rattle, and Pole (Beans)     NH EXPLORE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels