cat in the hat knows a lot about that!
Biggest Bird/Drum Di Drum

Biggest Bird - Sally and Nick are pretending to be birds, because it's fun to fly! But not all birds can fly, says the Cat. His friend Os the ostrich can't fly, but he can do oh so many other things! Why don't they go meet him and try to guess what he's best at doing? Off to Savannah Saloo! They guess that he's good at being big, a really fast runner, growing beautiful feathers and seeing really far away! But those aren't what he does best. They meet Os' wife and ostrich chicks and realize that being moms and dads are what ostriches do best! Just like Nick and Sally's moms and dads! Drum Di Drum - Nick and Sally are trying to make some music, but they need drums. What about the drums in your ears? asks the Cat. Drums in ears?? Dr. Giggles will teach them all about it! By shrinking down super small, they go inside Thing One's ear to explore. They get to the ear drum and learn that it's not for making sounds, but for catching them! Back at home they play their music, and thank their ear drums for being able to hear it!

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 219

Future Broadcast times for "Cat in the Hat Knows A Lot About That!": (show all)

Wed, May 12 6:00 A.M. Reindeer Games/Along Came A Spider     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, May 13 6:00 A.M. Opposites Attract/The Talents of Balance     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, May 14 6:00 A.M. Secret Super Digger/Pucker Up and Blow     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, May 17 6:00 A.M. Flutter By Butterfly/Pretty In Pink     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, May 18 6:00 A.M. Name That Sound/Fabulous Feathers     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, May 19 6:00 A.M. Sniff and Seek/Aye Aye!     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, May 20 6:00 A.M. Nick's Cricket/Go with the Flow     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, May 21 6:00 A.M. Be Cool/Elephant Walk     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, May 24 6:00 A.M. Who Can See The Wind?/Gravity Drop     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, May 25 6:00 A.M. You're It/The Holes Story     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, May 26 6:00 A.M. Digging The Deep/Puddle Puzzle     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, May 27 6:00 A.M. Clever Levers/Going, Going, Gong     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, May 28 6:00 A.M. Bump Bump Bump Around/Snow Difference     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, May 31 6:00 A.M. Design Time/A Prize Surprise     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Jun 1 6:00 A.M. Hooray for Hair/Ice Is Nice     NHPBS KIDS

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Spring Auction