cat in the hat knows a lot about that!
Paper Chase/A Polar Adventure

Paper Chase - Sally and Nick are making paper airplanes, but have run out of paper! Luckily Cat's friend Dr. Twiggles can help them! Off to the Woody Wood Woods to see him. There, Dr. Twiggles shows them how to make new paper out of old paper - recycling! They watch how the old paper is shredded, then water and cleaner are added to make it into a thick, soupy mess! Then they put it through rollers that flatten it into large sheets of paper! Now Nick and Sally can make their airplanes, and the best part, they used recycled paper! A Polar Adventure - Nick and Sally have lost Teddy outside, they need to find him, bears don't like the snow! Well some bears do, proclaims the Cat. In Freeze-Your-Knees-Snowland, Cat's friend Polly the polar bear loves the snow! They meet Polly and her two bear cubs and learn how their thick fur keeps them warm and how their long claws keep them from slipping on the ice. When a storm blows in, Polly keeps everyone warm in her den. Polar bears really do like the cold! Back home, Sally finds Teddy buried under the snow, but he was nice and safe in his own little den!

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 217

Future Broadcast times for "Cat in the Hat Knows A Lot About That!": (show all)

Sat, Jan 23 11:00 A.M. Whatever Floats Your Boat/Building Bridges     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jan 24 11:00 A.M. Minnie Meerkat/Leaves     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Jan 25 11:00 A.M. When I Grow Up/Doing It Differently     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Jan 26 11:00 A.M. Accidents Happen....If You're Lucky/Making Waves     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Jan 27 11:00 A.M. Seasons - Spring and Summer/Seasons - Fall and Winter     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Jan 28 11:00 A.M. The Cat in the Hat Knows A Lot About That!     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Jan 29 11:00 A.M. Pulling Together/Fact and Friction     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Jan 30 11:00 A.M. Seasons - Spring and Summer/Seasons - Fall and Winter     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jan 31 11:00 A.M. The Cat in the Hat Knows A Lot About That!     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Feb 1 11:00 A.M. Teeny Weeny Adventure/I See Seeds     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Feb 2 11:00 A.M. Pick Your Friends/ Finola's Farm     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Feb 3 11:00 A.M. Surprise Surprise/A Howling Good Time     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Feb 4 11:00 A.M. Opposites Attract/The Talents of Balance     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Feb 5 11:00 A.M. Blue Feet Are Neat/A Little Reef Magic     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Feb 6 11:00 A.M. Pick Your Friends/ Finola's Farm     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Cold Hard Cash Raffle