cat in the hat knows a lot about that!
Paper Chase/A Polar Adventure

Paper Chase - Sally and Nick are making paper airplanes, but have run out of paper! Luckily Cat's friend Dr. Twiggles can help them! Off to the Woody Wood Woods to see him. There, Dr. Twiggles shows them how to make new paper out of old paper - recycling! They watch how the old paper is shredded, then water and cleaner are added to make it into a thick, soupy mess! Then they put it through rollers that flatten it into large sheets of paper! Now Nick and Sally can make their airplanes, and the best part, they used recycled paper! A Polar Adventure - Nick and Sally have lost Teddy outside, they need to find him, bears don't like the snow! Well some bears do, proclaims the Cat. In Freeze-Your-Knees-Snowland, Cat's friend Polly the polar bear loves the snow! They meet Polly and her two bear cubs and learn how their thick fur keeps them warm and how their long claws keep them from slipping on the ice. When a storm blows in, Polly keeps everyone warm in her den. Polar bears really do like the cold! Back home, Sally finds Teddy buried under the snow, but he was nice and safe in his own little den!

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 217

Future Broadcast times for "Cat in the Hat Knows A Lot About That!": (show all)

Wed, Sep 30 11:00 A.M. Rumbly Tumbly/Planet Name Game     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Oct 1 11:00 A.M. The Skin I'm In/Fishy Washy     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Oct 2 11:00 A.M. Dress Up Day/Bathtime     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Oct 3 11:00 A.M. The Skin I'm In/Fishy Washy     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Oct 4 11:00 A.M. Dress Up Day/Bathtime     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Oct 5 11:00 A.M. Flight of the Penguin/Let's Go Fly A Kite     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Oct 6 11:00 A.M. Maps/Termite Towers     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Oct 7 11:00 A.M. Rain Game/No Sssweater Is Better     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Oct 8 11:00 A.M. You Should Be Dancing/Batty for Bats     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Oct 9 11:00 A.M. Night Lights/Go Snails Go!     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Oct 10 11:00 A.M. Maps/Termite Towers     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Oct 11 11:00 A.M. You Should Be Dancing/Batty for Bats     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Oct 12 11:00 A.M. Trees Company/Now You See Me     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Oct 13 11:00 A.M. Sniff and Seek/Aye Aye!     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Oct 14 11:00 A.M. Mind to Change/Curious Minds     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Passport