Baking with Julia

Martha Stewart, a magazine editor, star of her own television show and author of the popluar "Weddings" book joins Julia to bake one grand and glorious three-tiered wedding cake. Martha prepares the batter and bakes each layer in graduated diamond-shaped cake forms. While the cake bakes, and then chills, Martha creates a variety of delicately realistic and delicious marzipan fruits, right down to the little stems and leaves. She also makes and chills enough vanilla rum buttercream to ice the entire cake.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 301


Watch Baking with Julia - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "Baking with Julia": (show all)

Wed, Mar 3 12:30 A.M. Baking with Julia     NH CREATE
Tue, Mar 9 8:00 P.M. Program 10     NH CREATE
Wed, Mar 10 12:30 A.M. Program 10     NH CREATE
Tue, Mar 16 8:00 P.M. Program 11     NH CREATE
Wed, Mar 17 12:30 A.M. Program 11     NH CREATE
Tue, Mar 23 9:00 A.M. Program 12     NH CREATE
Tue, Mar 23 12:00 P.M. Program 12     NH CREATE
Tue, Mar 23 4:00 P.M. Program 12     NH CREATE
Wed, Mar 24 3:00 A.M. Program 12     NH CREATE
Thu, Mar 25 9:00 A.M. Program 13     NH CREATE
Thu, Mar 25 12:00 P.M. Program 13     NH CREATE
Thu, Mar 25 4:00 P.M. Program 13     NH CREATE
Fri, Mar 26 3:00 A.M. Program 13     NH CREATE
Sat, Mar 27 11:30 P.M. Program 12     NH CREATE
Sun, Mar 28 12:00 A.M. Program 13     NH CREATE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Cold Hard Cash Raffle