baking with julia
Craig Kominiak

Executive chef Craig Kominiak at Ecce Panis Bakery in New York City visits Julia Child in her kitchen. Kominiak bakes focaccia. Kominiak tests the elasticity of the dough by stretching it to see the "window" in the dough. Kominiak creates a sandwich with the focaccia he baked. Focaccia baked with fruit and topped with sugar can be also used as a dessert or a breakfast item.

Episode Duration: 24 minutes and 54 seconds

Episode Number: 101


Watch Baking with Julia - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "Baking with Julia": (show all)

Wed, Mar 3 12:30 A.M. Baking with Julia     NH CREATE
Tue, Mar 9 8:00 P.M. Program 10     NH CREATE
Wed, Mar 10 12:30 A.M. Program 10     NH CREATE
Tue, Mar 16 8:00 P.M. Program 11     NH CREATE
Wed, Mar 17 12:30 A.M. Program 11     NH CREATE
Tue, Mar 23 9:00 A.M. Program 12     NH CREATE
Tue, Mar 23 12:00 P.M. Program 12     NH CREATE
Tue, Mar 23 4:00 P.M. Program 12     NH CREATE
Wed, Mar 24 3:00 A.M. Program 12     NH CREATE
Thu, Mar 25 9:00 A.M. Program 13     NH CREATE
Thu, Mar 25 12:00 P.M. Program 13     NH CREATE
Thu, Mar 25 4:00 P.M. Program 13     NH CREATE
Fri, Mar 26 3:00 A.M. Program 13     NH CREATE
Sat, Mar 27 11:30 P.M. Program 12     NH CREATE
Sun, Mar 28 12:00 A.M. Program 13     NH CREATE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Cold Hard Cash Raffle