america reframed
Meltdown In Dixie

In the wake of the 2015 Charleston Massacre, a battle erupts in Orangeburg, South Carolina between the Sons of Confederate Veterans and an ice cream shop owner forced to fly the Confederate flag in his parking lot. MELTDOWN IN DIXIE explores the broader role of Confederate symbolism in 21st century America and the lingering racial oppression which these symbols help maintain.

Episode Duration: 55 minutes and 50 seconds

Episode Number: 911


Watch America ReFramed - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "America ReFramed": (show all)

Tue, Aug 3 8:00 P.M. Where The Pavement Ends     NH WORLD
Wed, Aug 4 12:00 A.M. Where The Pavement Ends     NH WORLD
Wed, Aug 4 8:00 A.M. Where The Pavement Ends     NH WORLD
Sat, Aug 7 10:00 P.M. Where The Pavement Ends     NH WORLD
Sun, Aug 8 2:00 A.M. Where The Pavement Ends     NH WORLD
Sun, Aug 8 9:00 A.M. Where The Pavement Ends     NH WORLD
Sun, Aug 8 5:00 P.M. Where The Pavement Ends     NH WORLD
Tue, Aug 10 8:00 P.M. Pyne Poynt     NH WORLD
Wed, Aug 11 12:00 A.M. Pyne Poynt     NH WORLD
Wed, Aug 11 8:00 A.M. Pyne Poynt     NH WORLD
Sat, Aug 14 10:00 P.M. Pyne Poynt     NH WORLD
Sun, Aug 15 2:00 A.M. Pyne Poynt     NH WORLD
Sun, Aug 15 9:00 A.M. Pyne Poynt     NH WORLD
Tue, Aug 17 8:00 P.M. Perfectly Normal for Me     NH WORLD
Wed, Aug 18 12:00 A.M. Perfectly Normal for Me     NH WORLD

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Summer Sizzle Raffle