america reframed
Where The Pavement Ends

Where The Pavement Ends transports viewers to Missouri towns Kinloch and Ferguson, examining the shared histories and deep racial divides affecting both. Through archival audio recordings, photographs and the recollections of residents from what was then all-Black Kinloch and the all-white community of Ferguson, director Gillooly, a Ferguson native, draws parallels between a 1960s dispute over a physical barricade erected between the towns and the 2014 shooting death by police of Michael Brown which brought her town national attention. A haunting and mesmerizing look at the deep and lasting wounds of segregation and racial injustice, Where The Pavement Ends shines a light on the pride and tragedy of Kinloch while also reminding viewers of the countless American neighborhoods, separated by mere blocks, whose residents live worlds apart.

Episode Duration: 1 hour 26 minutes and 3 seconds

Episode Number: 801


Watch America ReFramed - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "America ReFramed": (show all)

Sun, Oct 17 5:00 P.M. We Like It Like That     NH WORLD
Tue, Oct 19 8:00 P.M. Deej     NH WORLD
Wed, Oct 20 12:00 A.M. Deej     NH WORLD
Wed, Oct 20 8:00 A.M. Deej     NH WORLD
Fri, Oct 22 3:00 P.M. Deej     NH WORLD
Sat, Oct 23 10:00 P.M. Deej     NH WORLD
Sun, Oct 24 2:00 A.M. Deej     NH WORLD
Sun, Oct 24 9:00 A.M. Deej     NH WORLD
Sun, Oct 24 5:00 P.M. Deej     NH WORLD
Tue, Oct 26 8:00 P.M. Bring It Home     NH WORLD
Wed, Oct 27 12:00 A.M. Bring It Home     NH WORLD
Wed, Oct 27 8:00 A.M. Bring It Home     NH WORLD
Fri, Oct 29 3:00 P.M. Bring It Home     NH WORLD
Sat, Oct 30 10:30 P.M. Bring It Home     NH WORLD
Sun, Oct 31 2:30 A.M. Bring It Home     NH WORLD

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Passport