america reframed
Winter at Westbeth

The elderly residents of Westbeth Artists Housing in New York City are immersed in their art practice as though there is no tomorrow. Video artist Edith Stephen, hopes to complete an experimental film for her birthday; contemporary dancer Dudley Williams, rehearses for an electrifying return to the stage; and published poet Ilsa Gilbert, candidly weaves her experience with breast cancer into her work. A celebration of artistic exploration no matter one's age, Winter at Westbeth captures inspirational stories about aging and the need to keep creating.

Episode Duration: 1 hour 27 minutes and 47 seconds

Episode Number: 619


Watch America ReFramed - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "America ReFramed": (show all)

Tue, Aug 3 8:00 P.M. Where The Pavement Ends     NH WORLD
Wed, Aug 4 12:00 A.M. Where The Pavement Ends     NH WORLD
Wed, Aug 4 8:00 A.M. Where The Pavement Ends     NH WORLD
Sat, Aug 7 10:00 P.M. Where The Pavement Ends     NH WORLD
Sun, Aug 8 2:00 A.M. Where The Pavement Ends     NH WORLD
Sun, Aug 8 9:00 A.M. Where The Pavement Ends     NH WORLD
Sun, Aug 8 5:00 P.M. Where The Pavement Ends     NH WORLD
Tue, Aug 10 8:00 P.M. Pyne Poynt     NH WORLD
Wed, Aug 11 12:00 A.M. Pyne Poynt     NH WORLD
Wed, Aug 11 8:00 A.M. Pyne Poynt     NH WORLD
Sat, Aug 14 10:00 P.M. Pyne Poynt     NH WORLD
Sun, Aug 15 2:00 A.M. Pyne Poynt     NH WORLD
Sun, Aug 15 9:00 A.M. Pyne Poynt     NH WORLD
Tue, Aug 17 8:00 P.M. Perfectly Normal for Me     NH WORLD
Wed, Aug 18 12:00 A.M. Perfectly Normal for Me     NH WORLD

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Summer Sizzle Raffle