america reframed
We Like It Like That

We Like it Like That tells the story of Latin boogaloo is New York City. It is a product of the melting pot, a colorful expression of 1960s Latino soul, straight from the streets of El Barrio, the South Bronx and Brooklyn. Starring Latin boogaloo legends like Joe Bataan, Johnny Colon and Pete Rodriguez, We Like It Like That explores this lesser-known, but pivotal moment in Latin music history, through original interviews, music recordings, live performances, dancing and rare archival footage and images. From its origins to its recent resurgence in popularity, We Like It Like That tells the story of a sound that redefined a generation and was too funky to keep down.

Episode Duration: 1 hour 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 422


Watch America ReFramed - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "America ReFramed": (show all)

Tue, Aug 3 8:00 P.M. Where The Pavement Ends     NH WORLD
Wed, Aug 4 12:00 A.M. Where The Pavement Ends     NH WORLD
Wed, Aug 4 8:00 A.M. Where The Pavement Ends     NH WORLD
Sat, Aug 7 10:00 P.M. Where The Pavement Ends     NH WORLD
Sun, Aug 8 2:00 A.M. Where The Pavement Ends     NH WORLD
Sun, Aug 8 9:00 A.M. Where The Pavement Ends     NH WORLD
Sun, Aug 8 5:00 P.M. Where The Pavement Ends     NH WORLD
Tue, Aug 10 8:00 P.M. Pyne Poynt     NH WORLD
Wed, Aug 11 12:00 A.M. Pyne Poynt     NH WORLD
Wed, Aug 11 8:00 A.M. Pyne Poynt     NH WORLD
Sat, Aug 14 10:00 P.M. Pyne Poynt     NH WORLD
Sun, Aug 15 2:00 A.M. Pyne Poynt     NH WORLD
Sun, Aug 15 9:00 A.M. Pyne Poynt     NH WORLD
Tue, Aug 17 8:00 P.M. Perfectly Normal for Me     NH WORLD
Wed, Aug 18 12:00 A.M. Perfectly Normal for Me     NH WORLD

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Summer Sizzle Raffle