america reframed
9-Man

9-Man is a story about streetball battle in the heart of Chinatown featuring a chaotic, Chinese-only game played competitively in parking lots and alleys since 1938. Through revealing verite scenes, archival material and primary source interviews, the film broaches conversations about Chinatown's Bachelor Society, the Chinese Exclusion Act, cultural belonging and loss, masculinity, genetic disparity in sports, immigrant culture, the Chinatown diaspora, microaggressions, reverse racism, Asian-American identity politics, self-doubt and social isolation.

Episode Duration: 1 hour 56 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 318


Watch America ReFramed - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "America ReFramed": (show all)

Tue, Oct 19 8:00 P.M. Deej     NH WORLD
Wed, Oct 20 12:00 A.M. Deej     NH WORLD
Wed, Oct 20 8:00 A.M. Deej     NH WORLD
Fri, Oct 22 3:00 P.M. Deej     NH WORLD
Sat, Oct 23 10:00 P.M. Deej     NH WORLD
Sun, Oct 24 2:00 A.M. Deej     NH WORLD
Sun, Oct 24 9:00 A.M. Deej     NH WORLD
Sun, Oct 24 5:00 P.M. Deej     NH WORLD
Tue, Oct 26 8:00 P.M. Bring It Home     NH WORLD
Wed, Oct 27 12:00 A.M. Bring It Home     NH WORLD
Wed, Oct 27 8:00 A.M. Bring It Home     NH WORLD
Fri, Oct 29 3:00 P.M. Bring It Home     NH WORLD
Sat, Oct 30 10:30 P.M. Bring It Home     NH WORLD
Sun, Oct 31 2:30 A.M. Bring It Home     NH WORLD
Sun, Oct 31 9:00 A.M. Bring It Home     NH WORLD

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Passport