america reframed
American Dreams Deferred

A young Latino man, William Caballero, juggles unconditional family love with the challenges of breaking the cycle that has kept so many relatives from reaching their dreams. Set against a backdrop of Coney Island and Fayetteville, North Carolina, an NYU graduate student turns the camera on his Puerto Rican-American family plagued by social, medical and public health issues. U.S. health care and culture is examined through this young man's lens, which also explores both his and family's dreams. Many immigrants in the U.S. aspire to achieve the American dream and this Latino family comprised of immigrants to second-generation Americans is no different. As subjective as the barometer of reaching this goal is, the film begs the ultimate question: who attains their American dream?

Episode Duration: 1 hour 31 minutes and 38 seconds

Episode Number: 114


Watch America ReFramed - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "America ReFramed": (show all)

Sun, Oct 17 5:00 P.M. We Like It Like That     NH WORLD
Tue, Oct 19 8:00 P.M. Deej     NH WORLD
Wed, Oct 20 12:00 A.M. Deej     NH WORLD
Wed, Oct 20 8:00 A.M. Deej     NH WORLD
Fri, Oct 22 3:00 P.M. Deej     NH WORLD
Sat, Oct 23 10:00 P.M. Deej     NH WORLD
Sun, Oct 24 2:00 A.M. Deej     NH WORLD
Sun, Oct 24 9:00 A.M. Deej     NH WORLD
Sun, Oct 24 5:00 P.M. Deej     NH WORLD
Tue, Oct 26 8:00 P.M. Bring It Home     NH WORLD
Wed, Oct 27 12:00 A.M. Bring It Home     NH WORLD
Wed, Oct 27 8:00 A.M. Bring It Home     NH WORLD
Fri, Oct 29 3:00 P.M. Bring It Home     NH WORLD
Sat, Oct 30 10:30 P.M. Bring It Home     NH WORLD
Sun, Oct 31 2:30 A.M. Bring It Home     NH WORLD

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Passport