NHPBS Passport Update - December 27, 2021

What's Arriving and Leaving NHPBS Passport

New Titles Coming to NHPBS Passport

Seaside Hotel Seasons 4-8
At Andersen’s Seaside Hotel by the North Sea dunes, meet the chambermaid Fie, the merchant's daughter Amanda, and the local fisherman Morten, whose fates are intertwined, as they seek to emancipate themselves from the plans other people have made on their behalf. From Walter Presents, in Danish with English subtitles.
Available: Jan. 1, 2022 – Dec. 31, 2025

Great Performances | Unforgettable with Love Natalie Cole Sings the Songs of Nat King Cole
Enjoy this special encore of Natalie Cole’s Emmy-winning concert of her GRAMMY-winning album in Great Performances: Unforgettable With Love - Natalie Cole. Featuring classics such as “Mona Lisa,” “The Very Thought of You” and “For Sentimental Reasons,” the concert also features a special performance of Nat King Cole’s signature song “Unforgettable” sung as a duet by Natalie Cole and her father.
Available: Dec 26, 2021 – Dec. 26, 2023

Austin City Limits | Olivia Rodrigo / Phoebe Bridgers
Enjoy fresh perspectives in song from Olivia Rodrigo and Phoebe Bridgers. The chart-topping Rodrigo performs tunes from her bestselling debut Sour, while Bridgers sings songs from her critically acclaimed LP Punisher.
Available: Jan. 3, 2022 – July 2, 2022

Ken Burns Update

Nine Ken Burns Titles that had been set to expire at the end of the year have all been extended through 2025. Those titles are:

Expiring Soon

Austin City Limits | Stevie Ray Vaughan on Austin City Limits 30 Years On
Thrill to an hour of classic Austin City Limits performances from late Texas blues rocker Stevie Ray Vaughan and his band Double Trouble. Songs include “Pride and Joy,” “Crossfire,” and “Texas Flood.”
Expiration Date: Jan. 1, 2022

Democracy Rebellion: A Reporter’s Notebook with Hedrick Smith
Journalist Hedrick Smith travels the country looking for positive stories of democratic reform and finds them in six states where grassroots activists are fighting to equal the playing field.
Expiration Date: Jan. 6, 2022

Tony Bennett The Library of Congress Gershwin Prize
Enjoy an all-star tribute to Tony Bennett, the 2017 recipient of the Library of Congress Gershwin Prize for Popular Song, with performances by Tony Bennett, Chris Botti, Michael Bublé, Michael Feinstein, Savion Glover, Josh Groban, Wé McDonald, Brian Stokes Mitchell, Vanessa Williams and a special presentation by Wynton Marsalis — with Bruce Willis as host and Gregg Field as music director.
Expiration Date: Jan. 7, 2022

Return to the NHPBS Passport Main Page

Subscribe to @NHPBS

Our weekly e-newsletter. Keep up with program highlights and behind-the-scenes information.