wordworld
Bear's Bed Sled/Sh-Sh-Shark!

Bear's Bed Sled - Bear is excited about sledding on the first day of snow, but her plans change when she hurts her toe and is unable to ride her sled. It's up to her friends to come up with a solution that will let Bear stay in bed and go sledding at the same time. Sh-Sh-Shark! - Shark is misunderstood. Everyone is afraid of him and won't even give him a chance to prove he's friendly. Everyone but Duck, that is, who doesn't know that the letters s and h together make the 'sh' sound, and therefore doesn't know who Shark is. When Duck introduces his new friend "Sh-ark" to the gang, Duck learns a lesson about the /sh/ sound, while everyone else discovers that acceptance is an important part of friendship.

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 214

Future Broadcast times for "WordWorld": (show all)

Mon, Nov 30 6:30 A.M. Duck at Bat/You Can Never Have Too Many Oo's     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Dec 1 6:30 A.M. Flying Ant/The Dancing Duck Bonanza     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Dec 2 6:30 A.M. Runaway O/Happy Birthday, Dog!     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Dec 3 6:30 A.M. Play Ball/M Is for Map     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Dec 4 6:30 A.M. The Christmas Star/A Christmas Present for Dog     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Dec 7 6:30 A.M. Rocket to the Moon/The Birds     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Dec 8 6:30 A.M. Bit By Bit/Ride 'em Cowbear     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Dec 9 6:30 A.M. A String's The Thing/J-J-Jelly     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Dec 10 6:30 A.M. The Christmas Star/A Christmas Present for Dog     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Dec 11 6:30 A.M. Sh-Sh-Shark!/Dog Wants to Play Ball     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Dec 14 6:30 A.M. The Lost Letter L/Catch That C!     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Dec 15 6:30 A.M. There's An Ant In Every Giant/Chef Sheep     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Dec 17 6:30 A.M. Princess Sheep/W Drought     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Dec 18 6:30 A.M. The Mystery of the Disappearing Pie/Duck's Family Reunion     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Dec 21 6:30 A.M. The Christmas Star/A Christmas Present for Dog     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Online Holiday Auction