wordworld
Welcome Home, Duck/The Lost Letter L

Welcome Home, Duck - Frog, excited about Duck's return from a long vacation, makes a "Welcome Home" banner to hang over Duck's nest. Problem is, the dock connecting Frog's log to Duck's nest has broken, so Frog has to find another way across. Frog tries building a SOCK and a BLOCK to replace the dock, but it's not until he builds a ROCK that he can land on, halfway across the pond, that he's able to get across the water to duck's nest. The Lost Letter L - When Duck accidentally breaks the L off Frog's lamp, he decides not to tell Frog. Instead, he'll just fix it himself. Although Bug and Dog try to help, things spiral out of control, and soon Duck has broken a lamp, a lever and even Frog's log! Duck learns that everyone makes mistakes and admitting them sooner rather than later can make a big difference.

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 213

Future Broadcast times for "WordWorld": (show all)

Sat, Jul 18 6:30 A.M. Princess Sheep/W Drought     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jul 19 6:30 A.M. Back On Track/The Rainbow Birthday Cake     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Jul 25 6:30 A.M. Duck Saves Spider's Web/Caterpillar Gets A Home     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jul 26 6:30 A.M. Boppin' with the Bug Band/Shuffleword     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Aug 1 6:30 A.M. Bugs to the Rescue/Sheep's First Bike Ride     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Aug 2 6:30 A.M. Pig's Present/Tick Tock Space Clock     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Aug 8 6:30 A.M. Playing Spies/Wee Little Whale     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Aug 9 6:30 A.M. My Fuzzy Valentine/Love, Bug     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Aug 15 6:30 A.M. Superhero Sheep/Pirate Ship     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Aug 16 6:30 A.M. Get Well Soon Soup/Mmm-Mmm-Milk!     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Aug 22 6:30 A.M. Castles in the Sea/Get Your Coat     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Aug 23 6:30 A.M. Get Set for "Et"/Duck Plays The Piano     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Summer Sizzle Raffle