wordworld
Welcome Home, Duck/The Lost Letter L

Welcome Home, Duck - Frog, excited about Duck's return from a long vacation, makes a "Welcome Home" banner to hang over Duck's nest. Problem is, the dock connecting Frog's log to Duck's nest has broken, so Frog has to find another way across. Frog tries building a SOCK and a BLOCK to replace the dock, but it's not until he builds a ROCK that he can land on, halfway across the pond, that he's able to get across the water to duck's nest. The Lost Letter L - When Duck accidentally breaks the L off Frog's lamp, he decides not to tell Frog. Instead, he'll just fix it himself. Although Bug and Dog try to help, things spiral out of control, and soon Duck has broken a lamp, a lever and even Frog's log! Duck learns that everyone makes mistakes and admitting them sooner rather than later can make a big difference.

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 213

Future Broadcast times for "WordWorld": (show all)

Mon, Nov 30 6:30 A.M. Duck at Bat/You Can Never Have Too Many Oo's     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Dec 1 6:30 A.M. Flying Ant/The Dancing Duck Bonanza     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Dec 2 6:30 A.M. Runaway O/Happy Birthday, Dog!     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Dec 3 6:30 A.M. Play Ball/M Is for Map     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Dec 4 6:30 A.M. The Christmas Star/A Christmas Present for Dog     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Dec 7 6:30 A.M. Rocket to the Moon/The Birds     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Dec 8 6:30 A.M. Bit By Bit/Ride 'em Cowbear     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Dec 9 6:30 A.M. A String's The Thing/J-J-Jelly     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Dec 10 6:30 A.M. The Christmas Star/A Christmas Present for Dog     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Dec 11 6:30 A.M. Sh-Sh-Shark!/Dog Wants to Play Ball     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Dec 14 6:30 A.M. The Lost Letter L/Catch That C!     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Dec 15 6:30 A.M. There's An Ant In Every Giant/Chef Sheep     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Dec 17 6:30 A.M. Princess Sheep/W Drought     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Dec 18 6:30 A.M. The Mystery of the Disappearing Pie/Duck's Family Reunion     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Dec 21 6:30 A.M. The Christmas Star/A Christmas Present for Dog     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Online Holiday Auction