wordworld
Dog's Having A Party/Dog Wants to Play Ball

Fri, Jul 26 6:30 A.M. NHPBS KIDS      

Dog's Having a Party - Dog and Duck want to throw a house party at Dog's house. But all they have is the letter H, and they don't know what to do with it! With the help of Sheep they soon realize that H is a fabulous letter; with it they can make hotdogs, hats, hula-hoops and a great party indeed. Hurray! Dog Wants to Play Ball - Dog wants to play ball, but he's having trouble communicating with his friends because they won't stop and listen to him.

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 212

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Fri, Jul 26 6:30 A.M. dog's having a party/dog wants to play ball     NHPBS KIDS

About WordWorld:

Each episode of "WordWorld" is a narrative built around a wacky troupe of characters, WordFriends, who are characters first and words second.

"WordWorld's" WordFriends go on comic adventures and face challenges that can only be resolved with the right word.

Sheep is a shy little girl who loves to pretend; Frog is the cautious brainiac and word "expert"; impetuous Duck is still learning his letters; Pig lives in the moment; Ant is a pragmatic bundle of energy; and Dog is a WordFriend's best friend.

A key component of the show is word building, a unique moment when children witness a word "morph" into the thing it is.

Word building reinforces the pre-reading concept that letters make words and that words have meaning.

Future Broadcast times for "WordWorld": (show all)

Thu, Jun 27 12:30 P.M. Bugs to the Rescue/Sheep's First Bike Ride     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Jun 28 12:30 P.M. Superhero Sheep/Pirate Ship     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Jun 29 12:30 P.M. Duck's First Sleepover/One Hat Fits All     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jun 30 12:30 P.M. Superhero Sheep/Pirate Ship     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Jul 1 12:30 P.M. Boppin' with the Bug Band/Shuffleword     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Jul 2 12:30 P.M. Pies, Pies, Pies!/Waterlogged     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Jul 3 12:30 P.M. The Mystery of the Disappearing Pie/Duck's Family Reunion     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Jul 4 12:30 P.M. Castles in the Sea/Get Your Coat     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Jul 5 12:30 P.M. Dancing Dog/Pig's Big Moonlight Feast     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Jul 6 12:30 P.M. Pies, Pies, Pies!/Waterlogged     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jul 7 12:30 P.M. Castles in the Sea/Get Your Coat     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Jul 8 12:30 P.M. There's An Ant In Every Giant/Chef Sheep     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Jul 9 12:30 P.M. Sh-Sh-Shark!/Dog Wants to Play Ball     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Jul 10 12:30 P.M. Shark's First Day of School/Shark's First Loose Tooth     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Jul 11 12:30 P.M. Get Set for "Et"/Duck Plays The Piano     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Country Music Screening