wordworld
Totally Terrific Duck/A Star Is Born

Totally Terrific Duck - Totally Terrific Duck - Bear is going to paint everyone's picture today, and Duck wants to look "totally terrific" for his portrait. Not to worry! Frog and Sheep help him build a tie, top hat and tutu - because if you want to look totally terrific you need the letter T. A tie, top hat and tutu? Now that's one totally, totally, TOTALLY terrific looking Duck! A Star is Born - Duck gets a case of stage fright while singing "Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star" for all his WordFriends. Instead of singing the word "star," Duck freezes and blurts out the first thing he sees. With a little word building, Sheep and Ant solve Duck's problem, and soon a "star" is born.

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 211

Future Broadcast times for "WordWorld": (show all)

Thu, Nov 26 6:30 A.M. The Really Red Ruby/Firefighters to the Rescue     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Nov 27 6:30 A.M. Duck's First Sleepover/One Hat Fits All     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Nov 30 6:30 A.M. Duck at Bat/You Can Never Have Too Many Oo's     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Dec 1 6:30 A.M. Flying Ant/The Dancing Duck Bonanza     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Dec 2 6:30 A.M. Runaway O/Happy Birthday, Dog!     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Dec 3 6:30 A.M. Play Ball/M Is for Map     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Dec 4 6:30 A.M. The Christmas Star/A Christmas Present for Dog     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Dec 7 6:30 A.M. Rocket to the Moon/The Birds     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Dec 8 6:30 A.M. Bit By Bit/Ride 'em Cowbear     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Dec 9 6:30 A.M. A String's The Thing/J-J-Jelly     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Dec 10 6:30 A.M. The Christmas Star/A Christmas Present for Dog     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Dec 11 6:30 A.M. Sh-Sh-Shark!/Dog Wants to Play Ball     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Dec 14 6:30 A.M. The Lost Letter L/Catch That C!     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Dec 15 6:30 A.M. There's An Ant In Every Giant/Chef Sheep     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Dec 17 6:30 A.M. Princess Sheep/W Drought     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Online Holiday Auction