wordworld
Superhero Sheep/Pirate Ship

Tue, Aug 13 6:30 A.M. NHPBS KIDS      

Superhero Sheep: Sheep becomes Word World's first superhero, saving the day with the letter "S"! Duck is eager to be her trusty sidekick, but Sheep repeatedly points out that "superheroes don't need help." But Sheep learns that everyone needs help sometimes when she gets stuck on top of Pig's barn and it's up to Duck to save her. Pirate Ship: While playing on the beach, Sheep, Duck and Shark find a message in a bottle. It's one of several rhyming clues that will lead them to a special treasure! Like hearty pirates, the trio follows the clues and rhyme their way across the sea-if only they had a ship!

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 117

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Tue, Aug 13 6:30 A.M. superhero sheep/pirate ship     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Aug 17 6:30 A.M. superhero sheep/pirate ship     NHPBS KIDS

About WordWorld:

Each episode of "WordWorld" is a narrative built around a wacky troupe of characters, WordFriends, who are characters first and words second.

"WordWorld's" WordFriends go on comic adventures and face challenges that can only be resolved with the right word.

Sheep is a shy little girl who loves to pretend; Frog is the cautious brainiac and word "expert"; impetuous Duck is still learning his letters; Pig lives in the moment; Ant is a pragmatic bundle of energy; and Dog is a WordFriend's best friend.

A key component of the show is word building, a unique moment when children witness a word "morph" into the thing it is.

Word building reinforces the pre-reading concept that letters make words and that words have meaning.

Future Broadcast times for "WordWorld": (show all)

Sun, Jul 21 6:30 A.M. The Best Nest/Duck's Family Reunion     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Jul 22 6:30 A.M. A String's The Thing/J-J-Jelly     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Jul 23 6:30 A.M. Totally Terrific Duck/A Star Is Born     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Jul 24 6:30 A.M. Think in the Rink/X Marks The Spot     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Jul 25 6:30 A.M. Welcome Home, Duck/The Lost Letter L     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Jul 26 6:30 A.M. Dog's Having A Party/Dog Wants to Play Ball     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Jul 27 6:30 A.M. Totally Terrific Duck/A Star Is Born     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jul 28 6:30 A.M. Think in the Rink/X Marks The Spot     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Jul 29 6:30 A.M. Kite Flight/Hide and Seek     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Jul 30 6:30 A.M. Bear's Bed Sled/Sh-Sh-Shark!     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Jul 31 6:30 A.M. Race to the Spaceship/Sandbox Surprise     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Aug 1 6:30 A.M. Get Well Soon Soup/Mmm-Mmm-Milk!     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Aug 2 6:30 A.M. Duck's Hiccups/A.... A.... Choo!     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Aug 3 6:30 A.M. Kite Flight/Hide and Seek     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Aug 4 6:30 A.M. Bear's Bed Sled/Sh-Sh-Shark!     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Country Music Screening