wordworld
Robots to the Rescue!/Radio Read-A-Thon

Robots to the Rescue! - When Frog discovers that you can make a word "more than one" by adding the letter S to the end of it, he becomes a mad scientist of sorts, making more and more of everything! Frog learns that while having a lot of stuff might seem like a good idea, too much of anything soon leads to chaos. Frog fortunately has a robot who likes to clean up! Build a Word: ROBOTS. Radio Read-a-thon - Duck asks Frog to read his favorite book on Ant's radio station because he can't read it himself. But when Frog's tongue gets tangled in knots, Duck realizes that he doesn't need to know how to read to be able to look at pictures and tell a great story. Build a Word: BOOK.

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 113

Future Broadcast times for "WordWorld": (show all)

Sat, Jul 18 6:30 A.M. Princess Sheep/W Drought     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jul 19 6:30 A.M. Back On Track/The Rainbow Birthday Cake     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Jul 25 6:30 A.M. Duck Saves Spider's Web/Caterpillar Gets A Home     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jul 26 6:30 A.M. Boppin' with the Bug Band/Shuffleword     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Aug 1 6:30 A.M. Bugs to the Rescue/Sheep's First Bike Ride     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Aug 2 6:30 A.M. Pig's Present/Tick Tock Space Clock     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Aug 8 6:30 A.M. Playing Spies/Wee Little Whale     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Aug 9 6:30 A.M. My Fuzzy Valentine/Love, Bug     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Aug 15 6:30 A.M. Superhero Sheep/Pirate Ship     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Aug 16 6:30 A.M. Get Well Soon Soup/Mmm-Mmm-Milk!     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Aug 22 6:30 A.M. Castles in the Sea/Get Your Coat     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Aug 23 6:30 A.M. Get Set for "Et"/Duck Plays The Piano     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Summer Sizzle Raffle