wordworld
Duck's First Sleepover/One Hat Fits All

Duck's First Sleepover - Duck attends his first sleep-over party but he's nervous about not sleeping in his nest for the first time. After a long night of fun games his friends calm his anxiety by building him a soft, fluffy nest. One Hat Fits All - Sheep, while practicing her magic act, loses her magicians top hat (it's quite blustery in Word World today). The hat wends all around Word World, visiting Pig, Bear and Duck, breaking into its letters each time it crashes to a halt! And whenever our heroes put it back together, the hat takes on a fresh, new form. For Pig it becomes a chef's hat; for Bear, an artist's beret; and for Duck, a silly propeller beanie! Clearly, this hat is special! Could it even be magical?

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 109

Future Broadcast times for "WordWorld": (show all)

Mon, Apr 12 6:30 A.M. Play Ball/M Is for Map     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Apr 13 6:30 A.M. The Christmas Star/A Christmas Present for Dog     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Apr 15 6:30 A.M. The Really Red Ruby/Firefighters to the Rescue     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Apr 16 6:30 A.M. A Kooky Spooky Halloween/Sheep's Halloween Costume     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Apr 19 6:30 A.M. Bit By Bit/Ride 'em Cowbear     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Apr 20 6:30 A.M. The Mystery of the Disappearing Pie/Duck's Family Reunion     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Apr 21 6:30 A.M. A String's The Thing/J-J-Jelly     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Apr 22 6:30 A.M. Flying Ant/The Dancing Duck Bonanza     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Apr 23 6:30 A.M. Rocket to the Moon/The Birds     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Apr 26 6:30 A.M. Kite Flight/Hide and Seek     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Apr 27 6:30 A.M. The Lost Letter L/Catch That C!     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Apr 28 6:30 A.M. There's An Ant In Every Giant/Chef Sheep     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Apr 29 6:30 A.M. Sh-Sh-Shark!/Dog Wants to Play Ball     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Apr 30 6:30 A.M. Runaway O/Happy Birthday, Dog!     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, May 8 6:30 A.M. Princess Sheep/W Drought     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Windows to the Wild