wordworld
Sh-Sh-Shark!/Dog Wants to Play Ball

Sh-Sh-Shark!: Shark is misunderstood. Everyone is afraid of him and won't even give him a chance to prove he's friendly. Everyone but Duck, that is, who doesn't know that the letters s and h together make the 'sh' sound, and therefore doesn't know who Shark is. When Duck introduces his new friend "S-hark" to the gang, Duck learns a lesson about the /sh/ sound, while everyone else discovers that acceptance is an important part of friendship. Dog Wants to Play Ball: Dog wants to play ball, but he's having trouble communicating with his friends because they won't stop and listen to him.

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 105

Future Broadcast times for "WordWorld": (show all)

Fri, Feb 26 6:30 A.M. The Mystery of the Disappearing Pie/Duck's Family Reunion     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Mar 1 6:30 A.M. Robots to the Rescue!/Radio Read-A-Thon     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Mar 2 6:30 A.M. Castles in the Sea/Get Your Coat     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Mar 3 6:30 A.M. Pl-Pl-Plane/Mail Mix Up     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Mar 4 6:30 A.M. Princess Sheep/W Drought     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Mar 5 6:30 A.M. Playing Spies/Wee Little Whale     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Mar 8 6:30 A.M. Pig's Present/Tick Tock Space Clock     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Mar 9 6:30 A.M. The Race to Mystery Island/A Star Is Born     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Mar 10 6:30 A.M. Superhero Sheep/Pirate Ship     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Mar 11 6:30 A.M. Back On Track/The Rainbow Birthday Cake     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Mar 12 6:30 A.M. Duck Saves Spider's Web/Caterpillar Gets A Home     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Mar 15 6:30 A.M. Duck's Hiccups/A.... A.... Choo!     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Mar 16 6:30 A.M. Get Set for "Et"/Duck Plays The Piano     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Mar 17 6:30 A.M. My Fuzzy Valentine/Love, Bug     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Mar 18 6:30 A.M. Get Well Soon Soup/Mmm-Mmm-Milk!     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Cold Hard Cash Raffle