wordworld
There's An Ant In Every Giant/Chef Sheep

Mon, Apr 6 11:00 A.M. NHPBS KIDS      

There's an Ant in Every Giant - When Ant grows tired of being the smallest WordFriend in Word World, he adds a G-I to his tiny frame and changes from ANT to GIANT. However, he soon realizes that he can be Word World's biggest hero when he's just tiny Ant. Chef Sheep - When Pig gets a bowl stuck on his face, Sheep must take over his cooking show. Sheep learns to have confidence in herself and saves the day!

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 102

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Mon, Apr 6 11:00 A.M. there's an ant in every giant/chef sheep     NHPBS KIDS

About WordWorld:

Each episode of "WordWorld" is a narrative built around a wacky troupe of characters, WordFriends, who are characters first and words second.

"WordWorld's" WordFriends go on comic adventures and face challenges that can only be resolved with the right word.

Sheep is a shy little girl who loves to pretend; Frog is the cautious brainiac and word "expert"; impetuous Duck is still learning his letters; Pig lives in the moment; Ant is a pragmatic bundle of energy; and Dog is a WordFriend's best friend.

A key component of the show is word building, a unique moment when children witness a word "morph" into the thing it is.

Word building reinforces the pre-reading concept that letters make words and that words have meaning.

Future Broadcast times for "WordWorld": (show all)

Fri, Apr 3 11:00 A.M. The Best Nest/Duck's Family Reunion     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Apr 6 11:00 A.M. There's An Ant In Every Giant/Chef Sheep     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Apr 7 11:00 A.M. Kite Flight/Hide and Seek     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Apr 8 11:00 A.M. A String's The Thing/J-J-Jelly     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Apr 9 11:00 A.M. Runaway O/Happy Birthday, Dog!     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Apr 10 11:00 A.M. The Really Red Ruby/Firefighters to the Rescue     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Apr 13 11:00 A.M. The Mystery of the Disappearing Pie/Duck's Family Reunion     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Apr 14 11:00 A.M. Snug As A Bug/Nightlight     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Apr 15 11:00 A.M. Sh-Sh-Shark!/Dog Wants to Play Ball     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Apr 16 11:00 A.M. My Fuzzy Valentine/Love, Bug     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Apr 17 11:00 A.M. Rocket to the Moon/The Birds     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Apr 20 11:00 A.M. Duck's Hiccups/A.... A.... Choo!     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Apr 22 11:00 A.M. Duck Saves Spider's Web/Caterpillar Gets A Home     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Apr 23 11:00 A.M. Dog's Camping Adventure/V Is for Vacation     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Apr 24 11:00 A.M. Get Well Soon Soup/Mmm-Mmm-Milk!     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Learn at Home