wordworld
Runaway O/Happy Birthday, Dog!

Thu, Jun 20 12:30 P.M. NHPBS KIDS      

Runaway O - When Sheep and Bear open Cat's box of Os, one rolls away, sending them on a madcap chase to catch it before Cat wakes up. Happy Birthday, Dog! - It's Dog's birthday and all his friends are planning a surprise party. There's just one problem - they need a cake! Frog must get to the party safely without Dog finding out.

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 101

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Thu, Jun 20 12:30 P.M. runaway o/happy birthday, dog!     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jun 23 12:30 P.M. runaway o/happy birthday, dog!     NHPBS KIDS

About WordWorld:

Each episode of "WordWorld" is a narrative built around a wacky troupe of characters, WordFriends, who are characters first and words second.

"WordWorld's" WordFriends go on comic adventures and face challenges that can only be resolved with the right word.

Sheep is a shy little girl who loves to pretend; Frog is the cautious brainiac and word "expert"; impetuous Duck is still learning his letters; Pig lives in the moment; Ant is a pragmatic bundle of energy; and Dog is a WordFriend's best friend.

A key component of the show is word building, a unique moment when children witness a word "morph" into the thing it is.

Word building reinforces the pre-reading concept that letters make words and that words have meaning.

Future Broadcast times for "WordWorld": (show all)

Thu, May 23 12:30 P.M. Bed Bugs/Snug As A Bug     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, May 24 12:30 P.M. Think in the Rink/X Marks The Spot     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, May 25 12:30 P.M. The Really Red Ruby/Firefighters to the Rescue     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, May 26 12:30 P.M. Bed Bugs/Snug As A Bug     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, May 27 12:30 P.M. Race to the Spaceship/Sandbox Surprise     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, May 28 12:30 P.M. Welcome Home, Duck/The Lost Letter L     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, May 29 12:30 P.M. Bear's Bed Sled/Sh-Sh-Shark!     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, May 30 12:30 P.M. Pies, Pies, Pies!/Waterlogged     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, May 31 12:30 P.M. Dog's Having A Party/Dog Wants to Play Ball     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Jun 1 12:30 P.M. Welcome Home, Duck/The Lost Letter L     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jun 2 12:30 P.M. Pies, Pies, Pies!/Waterlogged     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Jun 3 12:30 P.M. Robots to the Rescue!/Radio Read-A-Thon     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Jun 4 12:30 P.M. The Race to Mystery Island/A Star Is Born     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Jun 5 12:30 P.M. Bit By Bit/Ride 'em Cowbear     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Jun 6 12:30 P.M. Dog's Camping Adventure/V Is for Vacation     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels