wordgirl
Backyard Camping/The Power of Whamship

BACKYARD CAMPING - Becky, Violet and TJ want to try their hand at roughing it in the great outdoors... so they set up a tent in the Botsford backyard. Though TJ spends the night trying to frighten the girls with his best ghost stories, the night gets really scary when the Energy Monster breaks loose, making Violet confront her fear of the dark and WordGirl her fear of... spiders? Vocabulary Words: Portable, Farfetched. THE POWER OF WHAMSHIP - It's a day at the beach for both superheroes and super villains. However, while Becky and Bob bicker over how to properly build a sand castle, The Whammer and Invisi-Bill form a new (crime-filled) friendship at the Villian School Barbeque. Can this friendship be the key to finally defeating WordGirl and Huggy, or will our superheroes resolve their differences in time to stop the crime spree? Vocabulary Words: Collaborate, Solo.

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 706


Watch WordGirl - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "WordGirl": (show all)

Thu, May 23 7:00 A.M. The Good, The Bad, and the Chucky/Granny's Pet Plan     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, May 24 7:00 A.M. Hard-Learned Money/Gift Pony     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, May 25 7:00 A.M. Wordgirl and Bobbleboy/Crime in the Key of V     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, May 26 7:00 A.M. Where Have All The Villains Gone?/Captain Tangent Returns     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, May 27 7:00 A.M. Have Snob, Will Travel/Tobey's Playground Calamity     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, May 28 7:00 A.M. The Birthday Girl's Monstrous Gift/Hal The Haggler     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, May 29 7:00 A.M. The Learnerer/Mr. Big's Dinner and a Scam     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, May 30 7:00 A.M. Leslie Makes It Big/Mouse Brain Take-Over     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, May 31 7:00 A.M. Wordbot/Mount Rush Here     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Jun 1 7:00 A.M. The Birthday Girl's Monstrous Gift/Hal The Haggler     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jun 2 7:00 A.M. Leslie Makes It Big/Mouse Brain Take-Over     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Jun 3 7:00 A.M. The Pretty Princess and Mr. Big Power Hour/Clean Up in Aisle Eleven     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Jun 4 7:00 A.M. Risky Chuckness/That's Entertainment     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Jun 5 7:00 A.M. A Vote for Becky/Class Act     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Jun 6 7:00 A.M. The Two-Brains Boogie/Field Day Fun with Robo-Tobey     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels