wordgirl
Have Snob, Will Travel/Tobey's Playground Calamity

HAVE SNOB, WILL TRAVEL - Unable to choose the most valuable items to steal, The Butcher kidnaps Reginald the jeweler and uses him for his knowledge of fine artifacts. Amidst a fence painting contest, Becky must put her paint brush down so that WordGirl can rescue Reginald and stop the Butcher's stealing spree. Vocabulary Words: Formal, Fret. TOBEY'S PLAYGROUND CALAMITY - Ms. Davis holds a recycling fundraiser contest to raise money for a new playground, which was destroyed by villains over the weekend. It will be dedicated in honor of the winner. Will Becky finally be recognized for her merits over WordGirl? Or will Tobey and his evil robots destroy the city in his quest to win? Vocabulary Words: Dedicate, Calamity.

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 408


Watch WordGirl - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "WordGirl": (show all)

Tue, Jun 25 7:00 A.M. Captain Tangent/Chuck and Brent Ride Again     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Jun 26 7:00 A.M. Mr. Big's Dolls and Dollars/Great Granny May     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Jun 27 7:00 A.M. Meat-Life Crisis/Mobot Knows Best     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Jun 28 7:00 A.M. Bampy Battles Bots/Truth, Revision, and the Lexicon Way     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Jun 29 7:00 A.M. Captain Tangent/Chuck and Brent Ride Again     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jun 30 7:00 A.M. Meat-Life Crisis/Mobot Knows Best     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Jul 1 7:00 A.M. Tobey's Tricks and Treats/Escape Wham     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Jul 2 7:00 A.M. Who Wants Candy?/Chuck's Brother     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Jul 3 7:00 A.M. Mr. Big's Colossal Mini-Golf/The Young and the Meatless     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Jul 4 7:00 A.M. Bonkers for Bingo/The Ballad of Steve McClean     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Jul 5 7:00 A.M. The Wrong Side of the Law: Part 1/The Wrong Side Of the Law: Part 2     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Jul 6 7:00 A.M. Who Wants Candy?/Chuck's Brother     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jul 7 7:00 A.M. Bonkers for Bingo/The Ballad of Steve McClean     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Jul 8 7:00 A.M. Becky and the Bard/Monkey Robot Showdown     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Jul 9 7:00 A.M. Two Brains Quartet/Big's Big Bounce     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Country Music Screening