windows to the wild
Seek The Peak

Hikers seeking spectacular scenery and to raise money for the Mt. Washington Observatory participate in its Seek the Peak event. Host Will Lange joined the hikers and talked with a meteorologist at the summit about predicting weather.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 1201


Watch Windows to the Wild - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "Windows to the Wild": (show all)

Sat, Aug 8 4:30 P.M. Classroom on the Connecticut     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Aug 8 11:00 P.M. Classroom on the Connecticut     NHPBS
Sun, Aug 9 5:30 P.M. Classroom on the Connecticut     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Aug 12 7:30 P.M. Taking On Mount Washington     NHPBS
Sat, Aug 15 1:00 A.M. Taking On Mount Washington     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Aug 15 4:30 P.M. Taking On Mount Washington     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Aug 15 11:00 P.M. Taking On Mount Washington     NHPBS
Sun, Aug 16 5:30 P.M. Taking On Mount Washington     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Aug 19 7:30 P.M. Forest Therapy with Dogs     NHPBS
Sun, Aug 23 5:30 P.M. Forest Therapy with Dogs     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Aug 26 7:30 P.M. Discovering The Fells     NHPBS
Wed, Sep 9 7:30 P.M. Flags On NH's 48     NHPBS
Sat, Sep 12 4:30 P.M. Flags On NH's 48     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Sep 13 5:30 P.M. Flags On NH's 48     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Sep 16 7:30 P.M. Hiking for Hunger     NHPBS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Summer Sizzle Raffle