to dine for with kate sullivan
Kavita Shukla, Inventor, Fenugreen

Kavita holds four patents for a world changing invention that does one simple thing: extend the life of produce. After a trip to visit her grandmother in her native India, she developed a recipe for a paper that would stop the spoilage of food. Her work is revolutionizing the world's food supply especially in the poorest pockets of the globe. Kavita takes us to Great Sage restaurant in Clarksville, Maryland just minutes from where she grew up in Maryland. The perfectly seasoned Spinach curry is a reminder of who she is and where she came from. We feast on her favorite dishes and talk about how this invention is just the beginning of growing a world changing empire.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 109

Future Broadcast times for "To Dine for with Kate Sullivan": (show all)

Sun, May 31 11:00 P.M. Sara Blakely, Inventor, Founder and Ceo of Spanx     NH CREATE
Mon, Jun 1 12:30 P.M. Kevin Kwan, Author of Crazy Rich Asians     NH CREATE
Tue, Jun 2 3:30 A.M. Kevin Kwan, Author of Crazy Rich Asians     NH CREATE
Sun, Jun 7 11:00 P.M. Kevin Kwan, Author of Crazy Rich Asians     NH CREATE
Mon, Jun 8 12:30 P.M. M. Night Shyamalan, Director     NH CREATE
Tue, Jun 9 3:30 A.M. M. Night Shyamalan, Director     NH CREATE
Sun, Jun 14 11:00 P.M. M. Night Shyamalan, Director     NH CREATE
Mon, Jun 15 12:30 P.M. Gitanjali Rao, Inventor     NH CREATE
Tue, Jun 16 3:30 A.M. Gitanjali Rao, Inventor     NH CREATE
Sun, Jun 21 11:00 P.M. Gitanjali Rao, Inventor     NH CREATE
Mon, Jun 22 12:30 P.M. Katori Hall, Playwright     NH CREATE
Tue, Jun 23 3:30 A.M. Katori Hall, Playwright     NH CREATE
Sun, Jun 28 12:30 P.M. Ashley Longshore, Artist     NHPBS
Sun, Jun 28 11:00 P.M. Katori Hall, Playwright     NH CREATE
Mon, Jun 29 12:30 P.M. Erik Weihenmayer, Athlete     NH CREATE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Spring Auction