the indian doctor
Young Hearts

The Indian Doctor's wife, Kamini Sharma, is still desperate to leave the village of Trefelin. But, as she tries to escape she finds herself becoming the only person who can help local tearaway Dan whose wild ways get him in trouble. With the previous doctor's green leather diary found, Prem's friendship with Megan deepens as she translates it from Welsh into English and they realise that Dr. Elwyn's diary holds vital clues to the deteriorating health of the local miners. When Prem questions the mine manager Sharpe about the miners' health, Sharpe tries to persuade the doctor that health hazards are just an unfortunate part of a miner's job. Meanwhile Gina, Prem's receptionist, is falling recklessly in love with Tom.

Episode Duration: 43 minutes and 29 seconds

Episode Number: 103

Future Broadcast times for "The Indian Doctor": (show all)

Wed, Jul 28 9:00 P.M. The Van     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Jul 29 2:00 A.M. The Van     NHPBS
Wed, Aug 4 9:00 P.M. The Fete     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Aug 5 2:00 A.M. The Fete     NHPBS
Wed, Aug 11 9:00 P.M. Foreign Bodies     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Aug 12 2:00 A.M. Foreign Bodies     NHPBS
Wed, Aug 25 9:00 P.M. Immunity     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Aug 26 2:00 A.M. Immunity     NHPBS
Wed, Sep 1 9:00 P.M. The Miracle     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Sep 2 2:00 A.M. The Miracle     NHPBS

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Summer Sizzle Raffle