the great british baking show
Victorian

Tue, Mar 12 9:00 A.M. NH EXPLORE      

Watch a full episode devoted to the Victorian age, which gave birth to modern baking. The Signature test is game pie, a stalwart of the era. The Technical recipe, fruitcake, dates to the late 1800s. And much-loved charlotte russe is the Showstopper.

Episode Duration: 56 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 307

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Tue, Mar 12 9:00 A.M. victorian     NH EXPLORE

About The Great British Baking Show:

Follow the trials and tribulations of passionate amateur bakers whose goal is to be named the U.K.'s best.

Each week, the bakers tackle a different skill, the difficulty of which increases as the competition unfolds.

Mary Berry, a leading cookbook writer, and Paul Hollywood, a top artisan baker, serve as judges.

Together with hosts and comic foils Sue Perkins and Mel Giedroyc, Berry and Hollywood search for the country's best amateur baker by testing the competitors' skills on cakes, breads, pastries and desserts, crowning a winner after 10 weeks of competition.


Watch The Great British Baking Show - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "The Great British Baking Show": (show all)

Sun, Feb 17 12:00 P.M. Continental Cakes     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Feb 18 9:00 A.M. Sweet Dough     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Feb 19 9:00 A.M. Pastry     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Feb 20 9:00 A.M. Quarter Final     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Feb 21 9:00 A.M. French Week     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Feb 22 9:00 A.M. The Final     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Feb 24 12:00 P.M. Pastries     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Feb 25 9:00 A.M. Masterclass 1     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Feb 26 9:00 A.M. Masterclass 2     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Feb 27 9:00 A.M. Masterclass 3     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Feb 28 9:00 A.M. Masterclass 4     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Mar 1 9:00 A.M. Christmas Masterclass     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Mar 4 9:00 A.M. Cake     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Mar 5 9:00 A.M. Biscuits     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Mar 6 9:00 A.M. Bread     NH EXPLORE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels