the great british baking show
Cake

Follow 12 amateur bakers as they enter the competition tent for their first hurdle: cake. The Signature Bake requires a Swiss roll, a seemingly simple task fraught with risks. For the Technical Bake, bakers must duplicate Mary Berry's classic cherry cake, to Berry's exacting standard. In the Showstopper Bake, the competitors tackle classic British cakes - in perfect miniature - 36 of them.

Episode Duration: 56 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 101


Watch The Great British Baking Show - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "The Great British Baking Show": (show all)

Mon, Jan 25 9:00 A.M. Continental Cakes     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Jan 26 9:00 A.M. Pastries     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Jan 27 9:00 A.M. Advanced Dough     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Jan 28 9:00 A.M. Patisserie     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Jan 29 9:00 A.M. The Final     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Feb 1 9:00 A.M. Masterclass 1     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Feb 2 9:00 A.M. Masterclass 2     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Feb 3 9:00 A.M. Masterclass 3     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Feb 4 9:00 A.M. Masterclass 4     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Feb 5 9:00 A.M. Christmas Masterclass     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Feb 8 9:00 A.M. Cakes     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Feb 9 9:00 A.M. Bread     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Feb 10 9:00 A.M. Desserts     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Feb 11 9:00 A.M. Pies and Tarts     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Feb 12 9:00 A.M. Biscuits and Traybakes     NH EXPLORE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Cold Hard Cash Raffle