story in the public square
Alice Hill

The planet is warming. This isn't conjecture and it isn't political: it's the overwhelming conclusion of climate scientists from all over the world. For a long time, the debate has been over whether and how nations can mitigate the threats posed by climate change. But Alice Hill warns that debate needs to be expanded to include a discussion about the things we must do to adapt human existence to a warmer planet.

Episode Duration: 27 minutes and 44 seconds

Episode Number: 724

Future Broadcast times for "Story in the Public Square": (show all)

Thu, Jan 27 6:30 A.M. Art Cullen     NH WORLD
Thu, Jan 27 1:00 P.M. Art Cullen     NH WORLD
Sun, Jan 30 8:30 A.M. Art Cullen     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Feb 3 6:30 A.M. Douglas Wolk     NH WORLD
Thu, Feb 3 1:00 P.M. Douglas Wolk     NH WORLD
Sat, Feb 5 12:00 A.M. Douglas Wolk     NHPBS
Sun, Feb 6 8:30 A.M. Douglas Wolk     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Feb 10 6:30 A.M. Story in the Public Square     NH WORLD
Thu, Feb 10 1:00 P.M. Story in the Public Square     NH WORLD
Sat, Feb 12 12:00 A.M. Story in the Public Square     NHPBS
Sun, Feb 13 8:30 A.M. Story in the Public Square     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Feb 17 6:30 A.M. Story in the Public Square     NH WORLD
Thu, Feb 17 1:00 P.M. Story in the Public Square     NH WORLD
Sat, Feb 19 12:00 A.M. Story in the Public Square     NHPBS
Sun, Feb 20 8:30 A.M. Story in the Public Square     NH EXPLORE

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels