story in the public square
Suzanne Simard

Forests have long been celebrated in literature as a repository or life and solitude. But Dr. Suzanne Simard says they are also an important repository of wisdom-a wisdom passed from tree to tree as they communicate with one another.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 717

Future Broadcast times for "Story in the Public Square": (show all)

Sun, Dec 5 8:30 A.M. Colin Woodard     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Dec 9 6:30 A.M. Lindsay Crouse     NH WORLD
Thu, Dec 9 1:00 P.M. Lindsay Crouse     NH WORLD
Sat, Dec 11 12:00 A.M. Lindsay Crouse     NHPBS
Sun, Dec 12 8:30 A.M. Lindsay Crouse     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Dec 16 6:30 A.M. Evelyn Farkas     NH WORLD
Thu, Dec 16 1:00 P.M. Evelyn Farkas     NH WORLD
Sat, Dec 18 12:00 A.M. Evelyn Farkas     NHPBS
Sun, Dec 19 8:30 A.M. Evelyn Farkas     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Dec 23 6:30 A.M. Alice Hill     NH WORLD
Thu, Dec 23 1:00 P.M. Alice Hill     NH WORLD
Sat, Dec 25 12:00 A.M. Alice Hill     NHPBS
Sun, Dec 26 8:30 A.M. Alice Hill     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Dec 30 6:30 A.M. Elaine McMillion Sheldon     NH WORLD
Thu, Dec 30 1:00 P.M. Elaine McMillion Sheldon     NH WORLD

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels