story in the public square
Emily Allen-Hornblower & Marquis McCray

The promise of a liberal arts education has always been the insight offered to us by classic texts about the human experience. Rutgers University professor Emily Allen-Hornblower and her student, Marquis McCray, tell us the appeal is not limited to traditional students in classrooms, but also students learning in environments as challenging as the American judicial system.

Episode Duration: 27 minutes and 44 seconds

Episode Number: 716

Future Broadcast times for "Story in the Public Square": (show all)

Sun, Dec 5 8:30 A.M. Colin Woodard     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Dec 9 6:30 A.M. Lindsay Crouse     NH WORLD
Thu, Dec 9 1:00 P.M. Lindsay Crouse     NH WORLD
Sat, Dec 11 12:00 A.M. Lindsay Crouse     NHPBS
Sun, Dec 12 8:30 A.M. Lindsay Crouse     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Dec 16 6:30 A.M. Evelyn Farkas     NH WORLD
Thu, Dec 16 1:00 P.M. Evelyn Farkas     NH WORLD
Sat, Dec 18 12:00 A.M. Evelyn Farkas     NHPBS
Sun, Dec 19 8:30 A.M. Evelyn Farkas     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Dec 23 6:30 A.M. Alice Hill     NH WORLD
Thu, Dec 23 1:00 P.M. Alice Hill     NH WORLD
Sat, Dec 25 12:00 A.M. Alice Hill     NHPBS
Sun, Dec 26 8:30 A.M. Alice Hill     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Dec 30 6:30 A.M. Elaine McMillion Sheldon     NH WORLD
Thu, Dec 30 1:00 P.M. Elaine McMillion Sheldon     NH WORLD

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels