Story in the Public Square

Story in the Public Square is a weekly, public affairs show designed to study, celebrate, and tell stories that matter. The show is inspired by the power of stories to shape public understanding of important issues. For example, Harriet Beecher Stowe's novel, "Uncle Tom's Cabin," shined a crucial light on the violence and inhumanity of American slavery, fueled the abolition movement, and inspired Abraham Lincoln, upon meeting the author, to say "So you're the little woman who wrote the book that made this great war." Narrative is no less important today-though the vehicles for dissemination are much more diverse. From a great novel to a film, a song, or even a Tweet, stories still very much impact the way the American public looks at issues. Our show turns a critical eye to these stories and their tellers.

Episode Duration: 27 minutes and 30 seconds

Episode Number: 602

Future Broadcast times for "Story in the Public Square": (show all)

Thu, Jan 28 6:30 A.M. Story in the Public Square     NH WORLD
Sat, Jan 30 12:00 A.M. Story in the Public Square     NHPBS
Sun, Jan 31 8:30 A.M. Story in the Public Square     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Feb 4 6:30 A.M. Story in the Public Square     NH WORLD
Sat, Feb 6 12:00 A.M. Story in the Public Square     NHPBS
Sun, Feb 7 8:30 A.M. Story in the Public Square     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Feb 11 6:30 A.M. Story in the Public Square     NH WORLD
Sat, Feb 13 12:00 A.M. Story in the Public Square     NHPBS
Sun, Feb 14 8:30 A.M. Story in the Public Square     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Feb 18 6:30 A.M. Story in the Public Square     NH WORLD
Sat, Feb 20 12:00 A.M. Story in the Public Square     NHPBS
Sun, Feb 21 8:30 A.M. Story in the Public Square     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Feb 25 6:30 A.M. Story in the Public Square     NH WORLD
Sat, Feb 27 12:00 A.M. Story in the Public Square     NHPBS
Sun, Feb 28 8:30 A.M. Story in the Public Square     NH EXPLORE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Cold Hard Cash Raffle