stories from the stage
She Persisted

Stories selected from the Stories from the Stage archives: In Afghanistan, Mahboba Akhtarzadah journeys to her classroom against all odds. Crystal Williams climbs the ladder of higher education, aided by some secret admirers. Joan Anderman learns that it's never too late to radically change her life.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 40 seconds

Episode Number: 411


Watch Stories from the Stage - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "Stories from the Stage": (show all)

Sat, Apr 10 11:30 P.M. Chance     NHPBS
Mon, Apr 12 9:30 P.M. Up Close and Personal     NH WORLD
Tue, Apr 13 2:30 A.M. Up Close and Personal     NH WORLD
Tue, Apr 13 10:30 A.M. Up Close and Personal     NH WORLD
Fri, Apr 16 5:30 A.M. Up Close and Personal     NH WORLD
Fri, Apr 16 11:30 A.M. Up Close and Personal     NH WORLD
Sat, Apr 17 11:30 P.M. Up Close and Personal     NHPBS
Mon, Apr 19 9:30 P.M. Tough Choices     NH WORLD
Tue, Apr 20 2:30 A.M. Tough Choices     NH WORLD
Tue, Apr 20 10:30 A.M. Tough Choices     NH WORLD
Fri, Apr 23 5:30 A.M. Tough Choices     NH WORLD
Fri, Apr 23 11:30 A.M. Tough Choices     NH WORLD
Mon, Apr 26 9:30 P.M. Missed Connections     NH WORLD
Tue, Apr 27 2:30 A.M. Missed Connections     NH WORLD
Tue, Apr 27 10:30 A.M. Missed Connections     NH WORLD


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Windows to the Wild