sid the science kid
Sid Engineers A Solution

Sid has a big, big, big problem! He's trying to grab a cereal box located way up high on the kitchen shelf, but he just can't reach it. He tries using a stool, but he still can't grab it. He wants to know, how is he ever going to grab that cereal box??? At school, Sid and his friends encounter another problem. They need to get a ball down that got stuck in a tree. Susie has an idea. If they have a problem, it's time to "engineer a solution." The kids work as a team, brainstorm some ideas, draw pictures of their ideas, and then try building their ideas. And to make the day even more exciting, Dad visits school and volunteers to help the kids build a special "grabber" to get the ball down from the tree!

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 226

Future Broadcast times for "Sid The Science Kid": (show all)

Sat, Apr 17 8:00 A.M. Sid's Rainy Play Date     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Apr 18 8:00 A.M. The Wind Did It     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Apr 19 8:00 A.M. Sid's Pet Project     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Apr 20 8:00 A.M. The Sticker Chart     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Apr 21 8:00 A.M. The Dirt On Dirt     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Apr 22 8:00 A.M. My Mushy Banana     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Apr 23 8:00 A.M. Clean Air!     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Apr 24 8:00 A.M. The Dirt On Dirt     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Apr 25 8:00 A.M. My Mushy Banana     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Apr 26 8:00 A.M. Enough with the Seashells     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Apr 27 8:00 A.M. The Whale Episode     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Apr 28 8:00 A.M. Super Science Tools     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Apr 29 8:00 A.M. My Shrinking Shoes     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Apr 30 8:00 A.M. The Rolie Polie     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, May 1 8:00 A.M. The Whale Episode     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Windows to the Wild