sid the science kid
Sid Engineers A Solution

Sid has a big, big, big problem! He's trying to grab a cereal box located way up high on the kitchen shelf, but he just can't reach it. He tries using a stool, but he still can't grab it. He wants to know, how is he ever going to grab that cereal box??? At school, Sid and his friends encounter another problem. They need to get a ball down that got stuck in a tree. Susie has an idea. If they have a problem, it's time to "engineer a solution." The kids work as a team, brainstorm some ideas, draw pictures of their ideas, and then try building their ideas. And to make the day even more exciting, Dad visits school and volunteers to help the kids build a special "grabber" to get the ball down from the tree!

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 226

Future Broadcast times for "Sid The Science Kid": (show all)

Wed, Jan 27 8:00 A.M. The Perfect Pancake     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Jan 28 8:00 A.M. No More Changes     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Jan 29 8:00 A.M. My Shrinking Shoes     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Jan 30 8:00 A.M. My Mushy Banana     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jan 31 8:00 A.M. The Perfect Pancake     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Feb 1 8:00 A.M. The Itchy Tag     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Feb 2 8:00 A.M. Slide to the Side!     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Feb 3 8:00 A.M. Where Did The Water Go?     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Feb 4 8:00 A.M. Sid's Super Kick!     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Feb 5 8:00 A.M. No School Singalong Special!     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Feb 6 8:00 A.M. Slide to the Side!     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Feb 7 8:00 A.M. Sid's Super Kick!     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Feb 8 8:00 A.M. That's The Way The Ball Bounces     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Feb 9 8:00 A.M. Reused Robot!     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Feb 10 8:00 A.M. Ignatz's Inertia     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Cold Hard Cash Raffle