sid the science kid
The Amazing Computer Science Tool!

Sid is thoroughly amused as he watches his parents. Every time their computers "ding" Mom and Dad run to check their computer, so Sid wants to know what all these computers do! Mom volunteers to show Sid's class how a computer works, which helps Susie demonstrate the amazing way scientists use computers as a science tool! In a special Super Fab Lab, the kids make discoveries with their magnifying glasses then use the computer to share their discoveries by sending information back home to their parents. They're just like real scientists using a computer to share discoveries with other scientists!

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 223

Future Broadcast times for "Sid The Science Kid": (show all)

Wed, Apr 14 8:00 A.M. The Wind Did It     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Apr 15 8:00 A.M. Sid's Special Dad Day     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Apr 16 8:00 A.M. Sid The Weatherman     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Apr 17 8:00 A.M. Sid's Rainy Play Date     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Apr 18 8:00 A.M. The Wind Did It     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Apr 19 8:00 A.M. Sid's Pet Project     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Apr 20 8:00 A.M. The Sticker Chart     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Apr 21 8:00 A.M. The Dirt On Dirt     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Apr 22 8:00 A.M. My Mushy Banana     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Apr 23 8:00 A.M. Clean Air!     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Apr 24 8:00 A.M. The Dirt On Dirt     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Apr 25 8:00 A.M. My Mushy Banana     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Apr 26 8:00 A.M. Enough with the Seashells     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Apr 27 8:00 A.M. The Whale Episode     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Apr 28 8:00 A.M. Super Science Tools     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Windows to the Wild