sid the science kid
Get Up and Move!

"Sid the Science Kid" uses comedy to celebrate children's natural curiosity about science and explores their "Why?" questions in everyday life. It features the energetic and inquisitive five-year-old Sid, who tackles the ideas that preschoolers find fascinating (Why do bananas go "bad"? How does my juice box straw work? How does a bird fly without a plane?). In each episode, viewers meet Sid's friends and family who help him find the answers to these questions.

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 217

Future Broadcast times for "Sid The Science Kid": (show all)

Wed, Apr 14 8:00 A.M. The Wind Did It     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Apr 15 8:00 A.M. Sid's Special Dad Day     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Apr 16 8:00 A.M. Sid The Weatherman     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Apr 17 8:00 A.M. Sid's Rainy Play Date     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Apr 18 8:00 A.M. The Wind Did It     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Apr 19 8:00 A.M. Sid's Pet Project     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Apr 20 8:00 A.M. The Sticker Chart     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Apr 21 8:00 A.M. The Dirt On Dirt     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Apr 22 8:00 A.M. My Mushy Banana     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Apr 23 8:00 A.M. Clean Air!     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Apr 24 8:00 A.M. The Dirt On Dirt     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Apr 25 8:00 A.M. My Mushy Banana     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Apr 26 8:00 A.M. Enough with the Seashells     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Apr 27 8:00 A.M. The Whale Episode     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Apr 28 8:00 A.M. Super Science Tools     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Windows to the Wild