sid the science kid
Rock & Roll Easter!

It's springtime and that means it's time to hunt for Easter eggs in the backyard. Explorer Sid searches under every bush and behind every tree, and he finds all the eggs Mom and Dad have hidden. But wait, he also found...a big shiny rock! Could it be...a treasure? Sid brings the rock to school and the kids try to identify the mystery rock. This leads to a special Easter themed investigation where the kids don bunny ears to find and sort different kinds of rocks on an Easter Rock Hunt!

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 215

Future Broadcast times for "Sid The Science Kid": (show all)

Wed, Apr 14 8:00 A.M. The Wind Did It     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Apr 15 8:00 A.M. Sid's Special Dad Day     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Apr 16 8:00 A.M. Sid The Weatherman     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Apr 17 8:00 A.M. Sid's Rainy Play Date     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Apr 18 8:00 A.M. The Wind Did It     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Apr 19 8:00 A.M. Sid's Pet Project     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Apr 20 8:00 A.M. The Sticker Chart     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Apr 21 8:00 A.M. The Dirt On Dirt     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Apr 22 8:00 A.M. My Mushy Banana     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Apr 23 8:00 A.M. Clean Air!     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Apr 24 8:00 A.M. The Dirt On Dirt     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Apr 25 8:00 A.M. My Mushy Banana     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Apr 26 8:00 A.M. Enough with the Seashells     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Apr 27 8:00 A.M. The Whale Episode     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Apr 28 8:00 A.M. Super Science Tools     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Windows to the Wild