sid the science kid
Rock & Roll Easter!

It's springtime and that means it's time to hunt for Easter eggs in the backyard. Explorer Sid searches under every bush and behind every tree, and he finds all the eggs Mom and Dad have hidden. But wait, he also found...a big shiny rock! Could it be...a treasure? Sid brings the rock to school and the kids try to identify the mystery rock. This leads to a special Easter themed investigation where the kids don bunny ears to find and sort different kinds of rocks on an Easter Rock Hunt!

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 215

Future Broadcast times for "Sid The Science Kid": (show all)

Wed, Jan 20 8:00 A.M. Shadow Smile!     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Jan 21 8:00 A.M. Enough with the Seashells     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Jan 22 8:00 A.M. The Sticker Chart     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Jan 23 8:00 A.M. The Whale Episode     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jan 24 8:00 A.M. Enough with the Seashells     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Jan 25 8:00 A.M. My Mushy Banana     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Jan 26 8:00 A.M. My Ice Pops     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Jan 27 8:00 A.M. The Perfect Pancake     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Jan 28 8:00 A.M. No More Changes     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Jan 29 8:00 A.M. My Shrinking Shoes     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Jan 30 8:00 A.M. My Mushy Banana     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jan 31 8:00 A.M. The Perfect Pancake     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Feb 1 8:00 A.M. The Itchy Tag     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Feb 2 8:00 A.M. Slide to the Side!     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Feb 3 8:00 A.M. Where Did The Water Go?     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Cold Hard Cash Raffle