sid the science kid
Clean Air!

Sid the roving reporter is investigating something strange in his backyard--his Dad is wearing a mask while painting. Sid discovers that his Dad is protecting his face so he doesn't breathe in the dirty fumes. At school, Sid and his friends discover that people and animals on Earth need to breathe clean air, and when we pollute the air around us, it affects the air that everyone breathes. The kids also discover that trees have a really important role in keeping our air clean! (Educational objective - Clean Air)

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 207

Future Broadcast times for "Sid The Science Kid": (show all)

Sat, Nov 28 8:00 A.M. The Tree House     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Nov 29 8:00 A.M. My Slide     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Nov 30 8:00 A.M. Shadow Smile!     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Dec 1 8:00 A.M. Rock & Roll Easter!     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Dec 2 8:00 A.M. Special Mom Day Meal     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Dec 3 8:00 A.M. Get Up and Move!     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Dec 5 8:00 A.M. What's That Smell?     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Dec 6 8:00 A.M. Too Much Noise     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Dec 7 8:00 A.M. I Want to Be A Scientist!     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Dec 9 8:00 A.M. Sid's Holiday Adventure     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Dec 10 8:00 A.M. Sid The Weatherman     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Dec 11 8:00 A.M. My Ice Pops     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Dec 12 8:00 A.M. I Want to Be A Scientist!     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Dec 13 8:00 A.M. Sid The Weatherman     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Dec 14 8:00 A.M. Sid's Holiday Adventure     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Online Holiday Auction