sid the science kid
Sid's Super Kick!

In his backyard, Sid is pretending to be "Super Sid!" To show his super strength, he kicks a soccer ball really hard and it sails across the yard. But when he tries to kick it to a nearby tree with the same might, the ball once again sails really far. On a special trip to the Science Center, Sid and his friends investigate how using lots of force makes something move really far and fast-just like kicking a soccer ball! (Educational objective - Force)

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 205

Future Broadcast times for "Sid The Science Kid": (show all)

Sun, Nov 29 8:00 A.M. My Slide     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Nov 30 8:00 A.M. Shadow Smile!     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Dec 1 8:00 A.M. Rock & Roll Easter!     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Dec 2 8:00 A.M. Special Mom Day Meal     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Dec 3 8:00 A.M. Get Up and Move!     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Dec 5 8:00 A.M. What's That Smell?     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Dec 6 8:00 A.M. Too Much Noise     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Dec 7 8:00 A.M. I Want to Be A Scientist!     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Dec 9 8:00 A.M. Sid's Holiday Adventure     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Dec 10 8:00 A.M. Sid The Weatherman     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Dec 11 8:00 A.M. My Ice Pops     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Dec 12 8:00 A.M. I Want to Be A Scientist!     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Dec 13 8:00 A.M. Sid The Weatherman     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Dec 14 8:00 A.M. Sid's Holiday Adventure     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Dec 15 8:00 A.M. The Amazing Computer Science Tool!     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Online Holiday Auction