sid the science kid
Slide to the Side!

Sid is trying out his new dance called "The Sid Slide To The Side!" On his room's hardwood floor, he boogies to the left, jumps to the right and then tries to slide to the side. But in his new sneakers, he can't slide...he just squeaks to a stop! Sid and his friends investigate how different materials and surfaces can create friction, causing something to slow down. (Educational objective - Friction)

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 202

Future Broadcast times for "Sid The Science Kid": (show all)

Thu, Feb 25 8:00 A.M. Sid's Amazing Invention     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Feb 26 8:00 A.M. Sid's Health Day     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Feb 27 8:00 A.M. My Slide     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Feb 28 8:00 A.M. Sid's Amazing Invention     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Mar 1 8:00 A.M. Discovering Darkness     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Mar 2 8:00 A.M. Sid's Backyard Campout!     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Mar 3 8:00 A.M. Climb, Ignatz, Climb!     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Mar 4 8:00 A.M. Get Up and Move!     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Mar 5 8:00 A.M. Shadow Smile!     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Mar 6 8:00 A.M. Climb, Ignatz, Climb!     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Mar 7 8:00 A.M. Get Up and Move!     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Mar 8 8:00 A.M. A Rainbow Every Day!     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Mar 9 8:00 A.M. I Have Muscles Where?     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Mar 10 8:00 A.M. Rock & Roll Easter!     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Mar 11 8:00 A.M. Special Mom Day Meal     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Cold Hard Cash Raffle