sid the science kid
Slide to the Side!

Sid is trying out his new dance called "The Sid Slide To The Side!" On his room's hardwood floor, he boogies to the left, jumps to the right and then tries to slide to the side. But in his new sneakers, he can't slide...he just squeaks to a stop! Sid and his friends investigate how different materials and surfaces can create friction, causing something to slow down. (Educational objective - Friction)

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 202

Future Broadcast times for "Sid The Science Kid": (show all)

Thu, Mar 21 12:00 P.M. Where Did The Water Go?     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Mar 22 12:00 P.M. Clean Air!     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Mar 23 12:00 P.M. Ignatz's Inertia     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Mar 24 12:00 P.M. Sid's Super Kick!     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Mar 25 12:00 P.M. Let There Be Light     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Mar 26 12:00 P.M. Reused Robot!     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Mar 27 12:00 P.M. Save The Stump!     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Mar 28 12:00 P.M. The Reason Sid's Sneezin'     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Mar 29 12:00 P.M. Discovering Darkness     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Mar 30 12:00 P.M. Let There Be Light     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Mar 31 12:00 P.M. The Reason Sid's Sneezin'     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Apr 1 12:00 P.M. No School Singalong Special!     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Apr 2 12:00 P.M. Shadow Smile!     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Apr 3 12:00 P.M. A Rainbow Every Day!     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Apr 4 12:00 P.M. The Sticker Chart     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels