sid the science kid
The Wind Did It

Sid can't figure out who messed up the pile of leaves he raked up in the backyard. At school, Sid and his friends discover that wind is strong enough to make sand dunes, waves, move sail boats, and even blow away a pile of leaves!

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 134

Future Broadcast times for "Sid The Science Kid": (show all)

Wed, Oct 28 8:00 A.M. Sid's Super Kick!     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Oct 29 8:00 A.M. That's The Way The Ball Bounces     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Oct 30 8:00 A.M. Halloween Spooky Science Special     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Oct 31 8:00 A.M. Halloween Spooky Science Special     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Nov 1 8:00 A.M. Sid's Super Kick!     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Nov 2 8:00 A.M. Reused Robot!     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Nov 3 8:00 A.M. A Brush with Teeth     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Nov 4 8:00 A.M. Must See TV     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Nov 5 8:00 A.M. Clean Air!     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Nov 6 8:00 A.M. Let There Be Light     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Nov 7 8:00 A.M. Must See TV     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Nov 8 8:00 A.M. Clean Air!     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Nov 9 8:00 A.M. Where Did The Water Go?     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Nov 10 8:00 A.M. I Want Cake     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Nov 11 8:00 A.M. The Broken Wheel     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Windows to the Wild